Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

T-Fal T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set

This sleek T-Fal Inspirations Red cookware set helps you prepare a variety of savory creations that will leave friends and family satisfied. Limit 5 per household.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
54 out of 64(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Review 1 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fort Collins
State: CO
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Disappointed
Date:03/27/2014
Pros: utensils are nice, love the red!
Cons: lids collect water/debris from dishwasher cycle, bottoms of pots/pans discolor quickly
My husband and I purchased this set to replace an 8 yr old, durable set we had previously and are going to be returning this set to the store. The bottoms of the pots and pans started discoloring after their first cycle in the dishwasher. Also, if the lids aren't removed prior to the cycle, they collect water/debris from the wash and leave a film inside the lid. Gross. I called the manufacturer about this and they made it sound like it is a defective lid. However, all the lids in our set do that and based on other product reviews, looks like it isn't just our set. The 2 small pans are too small and we have never used them. I do like the utensil set it came with. Wish we hadn't donated our old set of pots/pans because it was in better condition than this new set!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Marion
State: NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Disappointed
Date:03/21/2014
Pros: cost effective
Cons: lids not dishwasher safe
I bought these pots and pans because they were dishwasher safe. The handle on the lids needs to be removed prior to going into the dishwasher because there is no gasket to prevent water from getting between the glass lid and the metal band thru which the lid is screwed on. The frying pans are very small. However, the pots and pans are convenient and cost effective except for the lid problem.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Surprise
State: AZ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Nice value
Date:03/20/2014
The set is somewhat lightweight but all in all we like it very much. A nice amount of pans for a great price. The utensils are a nice add on.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Naples
State: FL
Extremely Disappointed
Date:01/05/2014
Pros: looks nice
Cons: takes forever to heat up
I got this set as a replacement for my 17 year old T-Fal Resistal set. I thought that since I was so pleased with that last set I would be just as happy with this set...well, I'm not. The Resistal line was extremely fast to heat water in the saucepans, half the time of other pans I would use at the same time. This Inspirations set is a let down. It, like other pans takes FOREVER to heat water to a boil. It took 25 minutes to boil a full pot of water!!!! That is crazy. Every time I look at these pans I just want to throw them out and go back to my old pans even though they are worn out and I probably will until I can find something comparable to them. I will probably purchase one of the Signature pans by itself and see if it works any better.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Forked River, NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Not good for glass-top stoves
Date:08/02/2011
Pros: look beautiful
Cons: ridges on the bottom
I returned this product because the ridges on the bottom are damaging to glass-top stoves. This should be disclosed so people ordering are aware. I went to the store and purchased a set with a smooth bottom.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/07/2012
Customer Avatar
birdiebee
Idaho
I was getting ready to purchase this set until I elected to read the comments. Thank you to the individual who advised that this set is not good for glass top stoves. I have a glass top stove and need to find a set that will not cause damage to the stove top. Kohl's please update your description for items such as this that cannot be used on a glass top stove.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
very nice
Date:06/02/2011
Was able to get this set for a great price and I'm very happy with it. It's my second set of T-fal pots and pans and the other one lasted over 10 years. Looking forward to cooking with this set!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Niles
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
good value for the price
Date:01/16/2014
I like all the pots and pans, even the smaller ones, I just wish for rather thicker non stick coating. It feels rather on the thinner side. The pots and pans are light in weight, the glass lids let me see what's going on during cooking process. Overall, it was a good purchase but I don't expect the teflon coating on the frequently used pots to hold for more than 5 years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Falls City
State: NE
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Awesome
Date:01/09/2014
My daughter in law loves them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rock hill
State: SC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Tfal 20 pc. cookware
Date:01/01/2014
I was very pleased with my purchase and expect to be using this set for many years to come.
Would recommend this product to anyone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dallas
State: TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Good value for the price
Date:12/24/2013
I loved the color and the finish of the pots and pans. It was a little lighter and thinner than I expected from a T-Fal product but it heats up evenly and cooks well. I am very happy with the purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Clemente, CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love the color (red) but quality is just fair.
Date:02/29/2012
Pros: color and cost
Cons: too lightweight, not large enough
Smaller pans do not even stand on their own as they are so lightweight. The larger size pans are not big enough so had to keep our old large pot and frying pan for future use when preparing larger meals. Guess they are worth the amount paid, but in the long run - would have been better off paying more to get a quality set pa pans that will last longer.
If I had seen them in the store, instead of ordering on-line - I would not have purchased this set.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Delray Beach
State: FL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great One to buy !!!
Date:12/20/2013
Pros: good coating, durable
It has everything required for cooking.
Quality is good. Handles are more durable. Non stick coating is very thick and hard. Saves electricity due to advanced design at bottom of each vessel.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tiffin
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Date:12/31/2013
Was very durable and easy to wash.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dallas
State: TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great
Date:12/24/2013
Only con is that it does not go in oven...love these
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
love it
Date:12/20/2013
I love this set they are easy to clean and heat quickly.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Looks are not everything
Date:02/08/2012
I love these pans, and even though not satisfied with their functioning ability still love them because of their color !!! I would buy them again,,,but now know that they are NOT durable and MUST be used on very low temperatures as they are horribly light weight. I am not a young person and have many durable pots and pans, it was time for a pretty set, and that is exactly what these are . . . BEAUTIFUL !!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cheektowaga
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Only around holidays
Love to cook now!
Date:04/22/2011
Been looking for this red T-Fal 20 piece for awhile. I love to cook in the in the pans and clean up is a breeze. I haven't put the pans in the dishwasher yet even though they say dishwasher safe, I don't want to take the chance to change their appearance. (RED). When clean up is this easy It really doesn't make a difference. I would make this purchase again and would give this as a gift.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mapleton, IA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Pans are great, but lids are terrible
Date:01/31/2012
Pros: great pots and pans
Cons: lids do not clean unless disassembled
This cookware set was a great buy after Thanksgiving. However, as great as the pans are, the lids are not as great. They are not dishwasher safe, if you want them to be clean. The fittings for the knob/handle on the lids are not tight fitting, so water is able to get behind and the only way to clean them is to completely disassemble them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Boston
State: MA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Just OK
Date:03/14/2013
Pros: somewhat d/w safe, non-stick, still have a 10yr old t-fal skillet i use weekly
Cons: extremely small fry pans, no skillet in set
I went from a hard-anodized set that my husband ruined in the d/w to buying this b/c it said it was d/w safe. Once you open the box and read the care & maintenance it actually says T-Fal prefers hand-washing & any damage done to the finish from harsh d/w soap is not covered under their warranty, so that was a bit of a let down. I will say I have a 10 yr. old T-Fal skillet that I put in the d/w regularly & it still looks great! Besides that the set is just ok. Sizes of pans are mini! What I would consider a 1-egg wonder pan, (my old 8-inch pan), is actually their largest fry pan in the set!! Their smallest one (their 1-egg wonder pan) - I don't even think would cover my gas burner, it is a joke. I wish this set came with a big skillet instead of the large sauce pan. And the dutch oven is 1qt smaller in this set than my old one. The pots are good sizes though and the utensils it comes with are not flimsy. I will say for the price, it is not out of what I think you should expect.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 20 for T-Fal Inspirations Red 20-pc. Nonstick Aluminum Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Watsontown
State: PA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Very Nice if you do not have a glass top stove.
Date:07/19/2012
Pros: many pieces, nice looking, durable
Cons: scratches glass top stoves
I really love this set. It is nice to look at, durable, and comes with many pieces. However, the bottom does scratch glass top stoves. We have had it for a month now and have noticed many many scratchs even though we were very careful with sliding it across. We will be exchanging the set..
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>