Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''

Style meets function. This Eclipse window panel will enhance any room or create a whole new look. Experience the darkness silence and beauty of Eclipse window treatments. Please note: each panel is sold separately. Image displays two panels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 out of 27(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Review 1 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Minneapolis
State: MN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Blocks the light very nicely
Date:04/17/2014
Pros: good value, blocks light, attractive
These are high-quality panels that work very well to darken the room. I have had several Eclipse drapes and have always been pleased.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sugar Land
State: TX
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Nice drapes for the money
Date:03/24/2014
Pros: inexpensive, easy to hang
Cons: none
These drapes block out 99% of light. Not much for noise, but can be multi-layered if noise is a problem.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: cincinnati
State: OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Nice woven texture
Date:03/12/2014
Pros: engergy saving thermal backing
Cons: backing is white
I like these curtains - the wrinkles came out pretty quickly with the dryer and damp towel method (I did 4 panels at once - for 20 minutes). The hang nicely. The only draw-back is that you can see the white backing when they are pulled back - but only from certain angles. Overall I'm satisfied with them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fleming Island
State: FL
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Blocks out sun
Date:03/10/2014
Not only do the Ecllipse Madison Thermaback Blackout curtains block out the sun, but they look really nice. We put them in the dryer with a wet dishtowel and the wrinkles (at least most of them) came out.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
42" wide if they laid flat.....
Date:03/12/2013
Pros: nice color, nice texture
Cons: grommet tops, hang in a zig zag pattern
They are a nice color, nice texture - but I failed to consider that with the grommets instead of tab tops, the drapes hang in a zig zag pattern that makes them 40" wide if that. They work for the purpose I bought them for, but I wouldn't buy these types of drapes in the future.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Pleasantly surprised!
Date:12/09/2013
Pros: energy-efficient, light-blocking, nice pattern
Cons: creases from packaging
I've looked at many energy-efficient drapes and most of them are not very attractive. I knew I was taking a risk buying these online, without seeing & touching them beforehand, but I was pleasantly surprised when I received them. I love the color, the pattern and the slight sheen to the stitching. They're much nicer than I expected and I got them at a great price. I bought 8 panels to do my entire living room and will certainly be choosing this brand for the rest of the house.
The only downfall, as is true with many drapes, are the deep creases from being folded so long in a package. I followed the directions and softened them in the dryer AND ironed them. It's been two weeks and there are still faint creases in them, but it's not a deal-breaker.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Niagara
State: WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:12/10/2012
Would recommend this product. My only con to this product is that it only comes in
one width. Would like a little variety in widths. But, I am very pleased with my purchase. Will order these in the future for another room.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: willoughby
State: OH
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Keeps coldness out
Date:01/28/2013
Pros: securty
Cons: had to carefully iron wrinkles out
I can't believe the difference these curtains have made in my living room. I have a bay window and you can feel coldness coming in. When I installed these curtains we felt a difference right away.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ledyard
State: CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Curtains were exactly what I expected .
Date:01/17/2014
Pros: staff was fabulous
Finding only 1 panel in store I need to order 3 on line. Sku number on line did not correspond with sku in store. Actually with aide of store clerk I ended up thinking I ordered the wrong item on line at first and canceled it, only to find out after...that it was correct item and had to reorder. Local store had a telephone line to central office somewhere and the nice gentleman on phone assisted me in the reorder.....experience was confusing
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ellicott City
State: MD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Hangs nicely
Date:10/15/2013
I usually sew my own curtains, but was crunched for time so I gave these curtains a try. First of all, you could not sew them for the amount that I paid for them. The directions said to use a dry iron to get any wrinkles out. I used a steam iron on the right side of the fabric and it worked perfectly. The curtains hang nicely. I was very impressed. I ordered 4 panels to cover an average sliding glass door. I would definitely recommend these curtain panels.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dadeville
State: MO
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Disparity in product
Date:12/25/2013
I had bought the same curtains in Aug. 2013 and liked them,so ordered more,same curtains except longer length and the quality was not the same. Weave was not as tight,so lets in more light and next to first order looks like a slightly different color. I am disappointed in the quality control.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Gorgeous draperies
Date:10/29/2011
I purchased 2 of these panels for my bedroom window and returned to purchase 2 more. They are gorgeous. The brown is a deep chocolate brown. Beautiful color. I pressed with my iron set at Wool and sprayed water on the curtains as I pressed them. They ironed beautifully and hang perfectly. My only wish is that I could have purchased two 84"x84" panels (instead of four 42"x84" panels). But, I'll have my seamstress stitch two panels together for each side of my window so that they close well.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Long Island, New York
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product exceeded my expectations!
Date:12/27/2011
I purchased 4 panels for my daughter's bedroom windows. The "blackout" feature is exceptional! The bedroom windows have East & South sun exposure and the curtains keep all of the sunlight out when closed! Both she & I are very happy with this purchase, plus the price was fantastic! The color of the drapes is a beautiful chocolate brown and compliments the bedding and wall color. I would high recommend them to everyone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Loveland
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Good quality drapes - a great value.
Date:12/10/2013
I bought these drapes in both the 84" length and the 95" length. The drapes are very attractive and a great value for the price.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Incline Village
State: NV
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Not exactly "black out"
Date:12/26/2012
Cons: do not block enough light
I chose the light color, so maybe that's why they are not exactly black-out. They do let in quite a bit of light in the daytime. I have a sliding glass door, so needed to order 4 panels which makes it hard to have them spread apart equally to make them look good. I wish the panels were wider, so I would have only needed to buy 2 of them. Other than that, they look ok.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oceanside
State: CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
These were not black out panels.
Date:05/20/2013
I prepared the panels for hanging by using the damp rag in the dryer and then had to iron each panel, so the deep wrinkles did come out. We put up the hardware and hung the panels...they looked very nice. I wouldn't call them "black out" panels if I were Kohls, but it did block out much more than the blinds I had, so I'm partially satisfied.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: myrtle beach
State: SC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Blocks out almost all the light
Date:10/22/2013
Am very happy with these drapes - now I can sleep longer.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Longmont
State: CO
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Perfect for my sunny 12ft sliding patio door
Date:01/12/2013
Pros: great for a sunny window, good quality
Cons: wrinkles
Looks great. Hard to get all the wrinkles out. Had to put them in the drye for a while with a damp towel but still could not get all wrinkles out. I think after they hang for a while it will help. I like my curtains to be full so I bought 8 panels for this size window
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Joppa
State: MD
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Beautiful curtain
Date:09/27/2013
This item was beautifully made and was what I wanted in a curtain. After receiving my order I realized I needed a different length and color.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Eclipse Madison Blackout Window Panel - 42'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Auburn
State: IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
These blackout curtain panels are great!
Date:11/14/2012
Purchased enough of these blackout curtain panels for three windows. When we want to watch movies during sunny days they are great for making the room dark as night! Love them so much we are going to buy for two more windows in another room.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>