Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''

Ready to redecorate? This Eclipse Round & Round window panel is just your style. Experience the darkness silence and beauty of Eclipse window treatments. Please note: each panel is sold separately. Image displays two panels.
Average Customer Rating:
4.771 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
65 out of 67(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Review 1 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlottesville
State: VA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
ALMOST made the cut
Date:09/25/2013
Pros: blackout, minimal wrinkles
Cons: grommets let in some light
I'm a nurse that works night shift. I was on the hunt for truly blackout curtains. I purchased the Eclipse Theodore, Eclipse Microfiber, Eclipse Round and Round, and the Eclipse Corinnes in the dark blue. The best performers were the Microfiber and the Round and Round. Microfiber doesn't let ANY sunlight in, even with the blinds open. Round and Round does a great job blocking all light if the blinds are closed. The Theodore was more room darkening than blackout. The Corinne was the worst of the four. The only thing the Theodore has over the Round and Round and Microfiber is the rod pocket. The other two have grommets that do let some light in (but I found if I close the blinds downward it is minimal). I ended up keeping the Microfiber ones, but the Round and Round ones had less wrinkles (nothing an iron can't fix). I guess it really depends on what you need from the curtains.
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 2 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: waukee
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love the drapes but they vary in length
Date:04/17/2014
These are excellent for room darkening and the mushroom color is nice. My only complaint is the three panels purchased were different lengths. Two of the panels were 85 inches long while the third was 84 inches long. This required 2 additional trips to the store to purchase different drapes to try and match the lengths and then return the drapes that did not match
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great blackout drapes
Date:04/21/2014
Work well at keeping out light in the bedroom and they look very nice when opened and hanging just as a drape on the windows.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tampa
State: FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Affordable, elegant and a cinch to put up/takedown
Date:04/10/2014
I was looking to add something to my bedroom windows that would provide blackout and atmosphere. These panels fit perfectly and fill the bill!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NEW BERLIN
State: WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great for room darkening
Date:04/02/2014
They were reasonably priced, the drapes were easily steamed with a hand steamer to remove the packing folds. They are are soft and provide excellent blackout without all the stiffness of most blackout curtains.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bend
State: OR
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
overall attractive and warm
Date:11/25/2013
Pros: warmth
I love my curtains!! They are so attractive...but most importantly, they keep my house
warm....it has been zero degrees here at night and I noticed immediately my house
was quite a bit warmer than usual when our family gets up in the mornings. ..I couldn't be
happier...Thank you....
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
State: NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Excellent look; terrific light-blocking curtain
Date:02/23/2014
Pros: light blocking, nice looking, easy to open & close (grommets), energy efficient
Cons: website colors not 100% true.
The Eclipse Round and Round window panels are the ONLY curtains that look nice and completely block out light. I have tried several different curtains - from on-line stores as well as brick and mortar retail stores only to return them all - but these are the best alternative that look great and block out light. I placed these in our Master Bedroom over our window blinds to dress up the windows. I immediately noticed how much sun these block out in the summer and how they help keep the heat in our home in the winter. You'll need to order on-line; there is very little selection in Kohl's stores. The color on kohls.com isn't true but it is pretty close. And please note: You must order two panels for each window as they sell one per package. It is worth it to purchased on line and wait than to settle for something else. We are really pleased with these curtains.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Philadelphia
State: PA
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great look & energy savings
Date:12/11/2013
Pros: style is wider than most others
Curtain is very classy looking - understated. Needed something handsome that kept out the cold of a triple sliding glass door. These drapes do the trick.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: WV
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:12/04/2013
A good price for what you get. The mocha is more like a milk chocolate brown. They do a great job of keeping out the sun and providing thermal protection.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Powder Springs
State: GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
These are awesome curtains
Date:03/09/2014
Beautiful curtains with a sutile pattern that totally block out the light. They are not heavy and look great. Want to get more for the rest of the house. Love them!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Robert
State: MO
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Block most of the light
Date:10/17/2013
Bought these for the sliding door in my kitchen - bought three panels because when closed, I prefer the look of them as they are in the ads, with 'ripples' rather than flat. Standard sliding glass is about 75 inches, so even two panels at 52 inches wide each wasn't quite enough for the look I wanted, so I got three panels and it looks good. Wanted to block out the sunlight from afternoon sun that comes in the door and warms up the kitchen and these do that very well. Because the tops have grommets to hang on the rod, they do not block every little bit of sunlight so if you need black out curtains for a bedroom, these may not do. All three panels were the same color (sometimes different dye lots can be a little different) and they were all the correct length and they are well sewn. They do not have any kind of backing on them - they are the same color on the front and the back but the weave (thermaweave) is tight enough to block sun. There are apparently a couple different levels of weave. There's not much noise around here so I cannot speak to whether or not they block noise.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: medford oregon
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
this is a good sunblocker/privacy curtain
Date:02/27/2012
really like these panels.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cicero
State: IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Eclipse Round & Round Window Panels
Date:01/14/2013
Pros: blocks cold, blocks light, washed well, iron well
Cons: blocks light too dark
First let me say this is the first time I have bought drapes for my living room, always used blinds or shutters, love walking into a natural brightly lithe room. As I'm getting older I'm feeling the cold more so I bought these with the hopes of blocking out some glare and the cold. I can say, they do block out the cold, which I love. As for the light, I bought the mushroom color and really didn't expect to have my room totally dark. So it does block out the light, my living room is pitch dark, can't tell you if it's day or night. Depressing for me because I love the natural light so I will have to say my choice in color wasn't good. I plan on purchasing another set but in a lighter color, something to block out the glare on my television.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Color is off, thin material
Date:02/03/2014
First of all, Mushroom is NOT a gray color as shown online. It is a beige/taupe color. Second of all, this material is so thin; I don't believe it would help much in preventing the heat or cold from coming in. I returned product for a refund.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Marysville
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Pretty Good Room Darkening
Date:04/08/2013
Pros: room darkening, looks great, ease of use grommets
Cons: fabric grabs dry fingertips
I'm pretty picky about any kind of light in the bedroom while trying to sleep. (I even cover my alarm clock.) I live in a woodsy area, but my neighbor has an outdoor spotlight that shines toward my bedroom window (plus I sometimes like to sleep in.) These curtains look nice and work great to block the light! Only problem I have is my curtain rod extends too far from the wall and light shines upward and sometimes in the sides. I would recommend making sure you buy big enough to have several inches of curtain to each side of the window and hang the rod close to the wall. However, they look great and work well to block the light. Only negative would be the fabric sometimes "grabs" my dry fingertips. Now if I could just keep the cat from parting them while I'm sleeping .... :)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Great quality, just short in length
Date:10/13/2011
Pros: style, energy efficient, blackout quality, easy to open/close
Cons: length
These curtains are great, but a few inches shorter than I would have liked. The black-on-black circles are subtle, stylish and block sunlight in my boys' room. The grommets make it easy to open and close the panels. I haven't measured the actual length, but the 84inch panels that I previously had hung to the floor. These are a few inches above the floor, and I'm planning to re-hem them. The short length is why I didn't give this purchase 5 stars. These panels were a great value at Kohls, and I looked everywhere.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: IA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This fabric feels great and gives sofistication.
Date:07/01/2011
Pros: quality
I have purchased 2 of these panels in the store and have now ordered 8 more online for my living/diningroom area. My sister was with me when I purchased the first 2 and also thought these were a great curtain. I hope to hang them this weekend. One of the features I was looking for along with quality was that they'd be machine washable and they are. To release wrinkles from packaging all it says to do is put a damp cloth in the dryer with the curtains on low heat, remove and hang. How simple is that! No ironing!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pleasanton
State: CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Love these!!!
Date:01/16/2014
These are all they promise and then some! They block the light wonderfully and make the room truly dark. They hang nicely and are well made.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
State: IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Perfect Blinds
Date:12/13/2013
You don't need to look any further. If you want "blackout" and serious noise reduction for any room, this is the one you need to purchase. I looked at many many others which claimed that they are blackout and nothing even came close to this product. Plus, these are incredibly affordable and offer great quality. You won't go wrong here
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Eclipse Round and Round Blackout Window Panel - 52'' x 84''
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Casselberry
State: FL
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
These curtains are everything they said and more.
Date:01/02/2014
I have to turn my light on to read before I take a nap. I sleep later in the morning because no light comes through the curtains. I got the mushroom color, very soft taupe color. I could not be happier with my purchase!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 4 next>>