Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Farberware Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set

The polished pots and pans in this Farberware Millennium cookware set not only look professional, but also help create award-winning culinary creations. Limit 5 per household.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
13 out of 16(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pocahontas
State: AR
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent product for the price.
Date:04/17/2014
Pros: looks great
Cons: seems to stain.
Although it's an excellent product for the price, I feel that I should have gone ahead and upgraded to a better selection. It will probably be O.K. if not used a lot, but I love love love to cook so it will get a lot of use. It is very heavy and looks great on rack hooks hanging on the wall. Hopefully it will continue to shine for a couple of years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Findlay
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This set greatly exceeded our expectations
Date:11/05/2012
Pros: beautiful, cleans nicely, heavy duty / not lightweight, durable, positive cooking results
My husband and I were looking to replace our teflon coated cookware set with a nice, durable set WITHOUT teflon. I am a huge review reader and researcher. So, after quite a bit of reading reviews and research we ordered this set (at a great price). We are both surprisingly pleased....actually we are excited. This cookware set is not lightweight at all, cleans up beautifully, and seems to cook very well. Told my husband I believe this set will last us at least 10 years....very durable. Only thing that makes me nervous in our household are the glass lids. But, aside from that I would highly recommend this cookware set. Love it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Connecticut
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
love my new cookware set
Date:06/14/2012
This set is so useful,easy to clean(dishwasher). They cook evenly,and look great on my pan rack. They are also bird safe,which is why I purchased them. Teflon is poisonous to birds, so I needed a new cookware set with the arrival of my new baby bird.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 07/21/2012
Customer Avatar
Hischildiam
Very sweet! Good reason to love the product! :)
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
So far an excellent choice.
Date:12/06/2012
Pros: easy clean up!
Cons: dry after cleaning to prevent water spots
There are so many to choose from.. And such a huge price difference between them all.. I have never used stainless before.. But I feel like I received the best deal for my money.. My husband bought these for me, to get rid of our old cookware. I am impressed by how it holds heat & the cooks so thoroughly! It's nice & sturdy & doesn't rock on my ceramic stove.. Which is a huge improvement to the other stuff! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because, I feel like it should hv come with a larger skillet
for frying & etc.. But overall very pleased!.. & love using it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dallas
State: TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
WOW! This is Stainless!
Date:12/04/2012
Pros: even heating surface
Wow! I ordered this ten peice set from Kohl's and WOW! it was delivered in a very timely manner. WOW, I did all this from my PC. WOW! And WOW all ten peices showed up. WOW! I like the glass lids!
This Farberware is absolutely great. I have been a Farberware Fan for thirty years or more and this ten peice set is the most current version of their best. I also ordered TWO of the 12 quart Casseroles in the Classic series from Farberware.com
Farberware cookware cooks evenly and the classic stainless design is awesome!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Love my new cookware!
Date:06/29/2012
A couple of years ago I bought 1 Farberware stainless pan at a thrift store and fell in love with it. Recently, knowing we loved that one pan, I treated us to this new set of stainless steel cookware. The Farberware is beautiful, heavy duty cookware I'm sure I'll be cooking with for decades to come. It cleans up easily, too. I know it says you can put it in the dishwasher, but I'm being cautious and washing them by hand (much to my hubbies dismay)! I'm happy to finally be "teflon-free" in my kitchen!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 10/05/2012
Forever, will love these pots!
Customer Avatar
betty27
Casselberry, Fl
These pots were given to me, as a gift back in the 7O's. I still use them every single day for cooking. I have now chosen to buy one set for my daughter, as a home warming gift.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Buffalo grove
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:03/31/2011
Pros: style
Cons: handles seem to long
Didn't seem to be balanced that well on my stove the handles are very long and seems to make the pots and pans a little uneven
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 8 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
great cookware
Date:12/15/2010
Just bought this set and it is wonderful. I wanted to replace my toxic non-stick with non-toxic stainless. The collection could use a larger saucepan instead of 3 skillets but other than that I have no complaints.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Winter Park Florida
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
The Best cookware
Date:06/07/2011
This product was a gift and to my knowledge they really love it. However, I chose Farberware because after 35 years of daily use, my own set of Farberware cookware is still in perfect condition.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: new york
State: NY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:12/12/2012
I loved the fact that these pots could go in the oven up to 550 degrees. What dont like about the pots that everything you try to cook in the pots sticks to the bottom.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Palm Coast
State: FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great gift
Date:09/21/2012
Bought them for a shower gift. She loved them. I have the cookware and think they are excellent. They look so nice on my pot rack too. At a excellent price too.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison
State: WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Nice set
Date:12/06/2012
Very nice set. Good quality. Good heat transfer. My only issue was shipping carrier dropped box which shattered a lid but Kohl's replaced set.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Baltimore
State: MD
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:08/13/2012
It was a great purchase very sturdy and good quality and durable... cooks food very well and vwey pleased with results and quality
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: marshall
State: WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
poor
Date:03/02/2013
I was excited to use but when I did, I found that the food kept getting stuck and burned... I'm sending these back.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Need to have more pots
Date:12/29/2011
When i washed one of the pots the inside became strange color. Not sure why
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 04/13/2012
High heat
Customer Avatar
Barbie09
Bakersfield, CA
May be due to you using too high of heat setting when cooking. I had that happen to my cookware. DId it turn sort of greenish/purple??
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Farberware Millennium 10-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Waukesha, Wi
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Nice beginners set of quality pots & pans-
Date:06/07/2011
Pros: better than non-stick, easy cleanup
This set is great quality & heats evenly. It could use a 12 inch fry pan.
0points
0of 0liked this review