Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch

For the win. Stride out in style wearing this women's New Balance HRT Fit Komen heart rate digital watch. New Balance donates a portion of the proceeds for all Komen sales to help support Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure? and the fight against breast cancer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Review 1 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cary, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great Purchase
Date:11/29/2011
I am trying to get back into shape after several years of inactivity and wanted something that could aid me in seeing that I was pushing myself enough to strengthen my cardio training. There are heart monitor grips on the machines at the gym, but when I go out to walk in the neighborhood I want to occasionally, check to see that I am maintaining that same level of exercise. This watch is perfect for that. It is easy to check your heart rate at any other mode you happen to be in. I love the pink and gray colors and maybe I'm helping fight breast cancer too, since it's a Komen.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:02/09/2011
cute watch but the heart rate monitor part doesn't work right.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/16/2011
Return it
Customer Avatar
PuffDragon
Raleigh, NC
I would exchange it, because mine works pretty well.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
A fun watch
Date:12/05/2011
Pros: very good value and cute
We purchased this as a birthday gift for my sixty year old sister, and she just loves it. We bought this because my sister is very active at the gym and stays winters in Florida where she does water sports. We had read the reviews which said how difficult it was to use, however I knew she could return it easily so we took a chance. She has not had one problem and uses all of the features, she teaches aerobics and loves checking her heart rate. We are very pleased and are planning on purchasing one for my daughter.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ankeny, IA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
only a time piece
Date:02/17/2011
Pros: digital watch functions
Cons: everything else
I set up this watch according to the manual on the first day and was excited to use it. It never accurately monitored my heart rate. Now the heart rate is locked off and even following the directions, I can't take the lock off. The only functions that work are the digital watch and the light. This was a huge disappointment and I would return it if I had saved the box.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
So far, so good!
Date:02/16/2011
Been using this for about a month now and I can't complain. Calorie counter is good as is heart rate monitor feature. I haven't used it for much else, but as long as it works for what I bought it for I am a happy camper. Calorie counter and heart rate monitor are probably more accurate than my elliptical machine.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Cute but pedometer part doesn't work easily
Date:09/29/2011
The watch is cute, but I really bought it for the pedometer and that didn't work...or at least I haven't fighured out how to make it work. The directions they give you are horrible and must span multiple styles/models. I only use it for the heart monitor whenworking out now.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St. Paul, MN
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This product has lots of functions.
Date:01/19/2012
Some of the functions are slightly confusing to figure out, but I may not end up using all of the functions anyway. I think it works pretty fast once you are using it during a workout. It’s comfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Montgomery, IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
It's Great!
Date:09/30/2011
It does the trick...I am a beginner in working out so this is all that I need...Once I become more fit...I will prob get one with wireless heart strap...but until then...this watch is amazing!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
love the watch
Date:01/16/2012
Had ordered a more expensive one from else where and it did not compare to this watch. As a gift, it was well received and is working terrifically.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: malta il
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Too hard to operate
Date:10/28/2011
Cons: short battery life
It was to hard to figure out and the battery did not last very long, spent alot of money for something that now sit on my dresser
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Florida
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
no great features not user friendly
Date:11/17/2011
I could not figure out how to even set the time and I returned it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for New Balance HRT Fit Komen Stainless Steel Heart Rate Monitor Digital Watch
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: dallas, tx
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:03/10/2011
I use it for my zumba classes and love the info I get from it.
0points
0of 0liked this review