Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking

This St. Nicholas Square stocking stylishly holds all of your Christmas treats. The plaid design and white trim create an ideal holiday look. The monogram makes this stocking uniquely yours. In red.
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
15 out of 18(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Review 1 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:11/21/2011
Cons: do not carry all initials
Nice stocking, it would have been nice if they were soft to the touch, but not a big deal, only problem I found is that they do not carry all initials which was a boomer since my name begins with a Y. I always have that problem with monogrammed things, companies should really consider this when they put out these types of products.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/27/2011
Disappointed!!
Customer Avatar
MPTNSTR
Atlanta (Metro), GA
Wanted one for every member in my family but missing two letters (H & P). Will be returning the six I purchased.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St Louis Mo
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Disappointed!!!
Date:11/26/2011
Where is the "H"? I bought 8 of these stockings and could not find the 9th one-- an "H"!! I guess I will have to take all of them back since I can't skip a Grandkid!!! I had bought the tree skirt also. My only other option is to find someone to monogram the H (at an additional cost). I can't understand why some letters were skipped (especially ones for some very popular names) Hannah, Hailey, Heather, Henry).
Really disappointed!!!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Where is the W
Date:11/24/2011
I'm a little disappointed that this style Christmas stocking does not have a W. My step-son's name is Wyatt and the poor kid has to have an upside down M to suffice for his name. He is six years old and it is not fair that he is being discriminated against because there is no W for this product.
+3points
4of 5liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 01/03/2012
No one forced you to buy the stockings...
Customer Avatar
idaho7
Idaho Falls, ID
A missing "W" is not discrimination--it's a bummer. Take them back like the others did, but don't cry discrimination. Real discrimination exists--but it has nothing to do with the letter "W". Silly...
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 11/27/2011
Initials
Customer Avatar
Patty61
I find it amazing that any manufacturer would limit the initials to just a few. I would think that making fewer stockings with certain initials but to eliminate any letters of the alphabet does not seem well thought out. I will be taking the ones back that I purchased and finding another manufacturer that didn't make that mistake.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Walpole, MA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Seriously??
Date:11/26/2011
I bought two stocking in store and planning on buying the last two online. I was shocked to learn that the "St. Nicholas" alphabet ends in T! I'll be returning the ones I bought.....
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Beautiful But---
Date:11/28/2011
Pros: attractive, good size, well made
Cons: incomplete series
These are beautiful stockings. The fabric has a nice feel to it and the size is excellent.
I really hope Kohls will bring them back again next year, with all the letters of the alphabet available. Like the other reviewers I just don't understand why Kohls skips some of the letters. Especially since some of the skipped letters are from common names like "H" for Henry, I for Isaac or Isabella, O for Olivia, W for William, or X for Xander! I'm very thankful you carried the right letter for my family.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado Springs
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
"O"
Date:12/05/2011
I have a large family and I bought stockings for everyone except for the "O" person as I could not locate an "O" in Colorado Springs or Castle Rock stores. This seems odd to me and then I could not even get one online. So I will be taking them all back! I am very annoyed!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: chambersbug, pa
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
better than I expected
Date:12/03/2011
Pros: plush, good quality
a very cute and stylish stocking- it's large, plush and well made. my only complaint is that the whole alphabet is not available; I would've bought one for everyone in the family!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/07/2011
very unhappy that there is no B
Customer Avatar
meme2rs
Benton La
very disappointed there is no B
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Gilbert, AZ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
Homemade look
Date:12/27/2011
I LOVE these! Most people asked about these as they hung during Christmas. They asked If I made them myself and when I told them no, they asked where they could find them. The top is so soft and they have a silky lining. These will last a long time. So glad I found all of our letters through the website! This was just what I was looking for!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Amarillo,TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:12/17/2011
Did not find all the initials needed in my local store, so got online and completed my stocking list. I think these stockings were a great value and look forward to using them for many years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:12/08/2011
These were the kind of stockings I was looking for-something a little different. I bought them on sale and feel I got a pretty good deal. They seem well made, and they serve my purpose well.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albany, GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product for the Money
Date:01/14/2012
For the first time in many years I decided to get new Christmas Stockings; these were beautiful, well made and just the right size. I am so happy I saw them in the local Kohl's store!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Duluth, MN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Beautiful Christmas stocking!
Date:12/28/2011
Love, love, love this Christmas Stocking! Quality and price, excellent.....couldn't ask for much more. Plus they look adorable hanging in my home.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:01/09/2012
I LOVE the Stockings! They looked really good with my mantle scarf! I also got lots of compliments on them!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bradenton, FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Very nice
Date:01/20/2012
I really liked the look of this stocking. I bought one for myself and one for my boyfriend.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Cute!
Date:12/05/2011
Fur is plush and stocking sturdy. Beautiful plaid design. Great value for the money.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Date:12/17/2011
They look even better in person, high quality, so happy with them
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Beaver Dam, WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Plaid & Adorable
Date:01/02/2012
Stocking was exactly what I expected from the website image.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for St. Nicholas Square Monogrammed Plaid Stocking
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Very Classy
Date:01/07/2012
They were so classy hanging from the chimney. Love them.
0points
0of 0liked this review