Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Mint Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System

Discover the future of cleaning with this Mint II robotic floor cleaner. Guided by a navigation system, it methodically sweeps and mops hard-surface floors without missing a spot. Whether you're at home or away, let this robotic floor cleaner do the work for you. Limit three per household.
Average Customer Rating:
4.194 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
24 out of 31(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Review 1 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product!
Date:02/13/2012
I love my new little robot! I named her Rosie after the maid on the Jetsons! I start Rosie in a different area every morning and just let her do her thing. I will have to say that the sweeping feature is better than the mopping though. I am having trouble with streaks on the hardwood after mopping. Rosie's sweeping feature is great though! My both my hardwood and bathroom tile floors look great everyday now!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 2 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
My little helper!
Date:04/20/2012
I have ALOT of dark brown prefinished hardwood floors. The floors have given me such trouble because they show everything. Purchasing the MINT has been such a blessing! The dry sweep feature works great as does the wet mop! I have figured out that if I will do a quick vaccumn with my regular vac and let the Mint wet mop on a daily basis, it keeps my floors looking great! The navigation is great and it seems to cover most all of the rooms. The battery takes about 7 hours to fully charge from being completely drained. Very glad I made this purchase.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bowie, Maryland
State: MD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Just love it!
Date:12/17/2012
My daughter has the earlier model and raved about it so I decided to try it. I have Pergo floors and my floors has never been shinier. It sweeps my large foyer, eating area and kitchen area on one charge. I then switch to the mopping mode and it continues on and cleans the floor on the same charge. Make sure you read the booklet that comes with it. You have to follow the instructions for the first time you use it. Charge the battery for the full time and then run it till the battery runs out. I think it's worth every dollar I paid for it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sullivan County
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Wonderful
Date:03/12/2013
Pros: great
I think this is a great product. I have 2 dogs and 3 cats, so animal hair is a constant problem. I also live in Upstate New York so snow, salt and mud is always with us during the winter. Having mostly wood floors in the entrance, hallway and bedroom this becomes extremely difficult to keep clean. This is a great product, not only to keep the animal hair under control, but my wood floors clean without any effort. I think it's a great product and wish I had bought it earlier in the season. I had this shipped to me and it came quickly, without any problems but I think Kohls is one of the best for shopping online.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
Running almost every day and love it
Date:01/14/2012
Have been using the Mint for four months. I use the Roomba to vacuum and follow it with the Mint to clean the floors. I use a tablespoon of vinegar and the rest water. I used a cleaning fluid for awhile, but I found the floors were a bit sticky, probably from the buildup because there is no rinse. I don't use the unit for sweeping as it just pushes the dirt around. I tried Swiffer pads, but not thrilled. This is a mopper for me. I ordered three extra mop pads on the Internet so that each room gets a clean pad. I wash the pads in the washing machine even though it says hand wash (which is ridiculous). The floors are fantastic. My house is all hardwood. I start both the Roomba and the Mint up every day in different rooms before I leave for work. The Mint is super quiet. The Rooma is loud. The Mint can't do the bathrooms well because it can't get between the toilet and the wall. I no longer have constant dog hair and paw prints.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Very pleased with Mint floor cleaner
Date:11/27/2011
So far I've used the Mint Cleaner to do the living room, kitchen and a bathroom floor. I am amazed at the efficiency of this little machine and it's ability to clean around table legs or other obstacles. It does take a while to recharge and finish a room but the wait is well worth the outstanding results.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Greer, SC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product!
Date:03/14/2012
LOVE my Mint II! A little pricey - yes - but I'm not on my knees mopping under beds anymore! I was very skeptical about how well this would work - but am pleasantly surprised! Such a time-saver and I love that I can turn it on and leave it and my floors are clean with no effort from me!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cheektowaga , NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Mint floor cleaner
Date:01/16/2012
I love my mint floor cleaner( Sophie)I have named her. It does a great job for daily cleaning. I put her on and I am free to do other things around the house or just read a book. It's so great that my daughter just bought one today for her house.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I LOVE my Mint!
Date:04/17/2012
Pros: easy to use, does a good job
We've had our Mint for about a month and I still LOVE it! We call it Wall-E. It is not meant for deep down cleaning or picking up anything (as it's not a vacuum), but it does an incredible job of keeping your floors clean. The sweep mode runs a towel (or swiffer) across the floor. I'm amazed everytime by how much dust and dirt is on our floor from just everyday kid traffic. The mop mode works more like a mop, rubbing every square inch of the floor. Again, it doesn't go back and forth over and over until a stain is gone, but it does go back and forth once and does a great job of getting the light spots up. My floors always have a nice shine on them now. Where the sun shines in through the window, now I see it reflect more. The battery only allows for one or two rooms at a time before it needs charged again. So, I let it "mop" a room or two and then completely drain it by using the sweep mode in other rooms. Then, let it charge overnight and start again the next day with other rooms. I still steam clean once a month, but this keeps the floors beautiful, with very little effort, the rest of the time. The GPS cube works great too, but you can also use it without the cube and it will still do the whole room, just not a last room perimeter sweep. Love, love, love this!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: South Carolina
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Great product!! Worth every penny!
Date:01/06/2012
Pros: easy to use, cleans extremely well, quiet, easy to set up, long battery life, easy maintenance
I bought this cleaner as a gift for my grandmother who has hardwood floors all over her home and was having trouble cleaning them. I have to say I was worried about getting her something that she wasn't going to be able to operate but that is not the case with this product. She absolutely LOVES it! It does exactly what she needs it to do, and it cleans very well, much better than you would think. It's amazing to watch this little cleaner go! It cleans thoroughly, in every single groove, between chair legs, under tables, under beds, baseboards, under chairs and appliances, EVERYWHERE! It's easy to operate, and in one charge, it cleans her entire house! This is a God send for anyone who isn't able to clean their floors. And the mopping attachment cleans extremely well. We were skeptical about it's mopping abilities, being that there isn't a way to add a detergent for mopping, but none is even needed! This little robot is worth it's weight in gold! It does everything you need it to do, and plus it's entertaining to watch it work. This turned out to be a great gift for my grandmother. She is 83 years old and has no trouble using it! I would recommend this to anyone, it is definately worth the price! I have nothing negative to say about it, I even used it before giving it to her to mop my ceramic tile kitchen, and it did a wonderful job! Now I am thinking of getting one for myself!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Crossville
State: TN
So far, it's great
Date:04/19/2013
Pros: quiet easy to set up
Cons: slow
I've only used my Mint twice, so my opinions are limited. I'm still learning how to set up the cleaning areas. It does a good job of cleaning. I have lots of water spots on my hardwood floors because my dog dribbles her water all over. The mint cleans those spots very nicely. It's quite slow, so you can't be in a hurry to get the job done. But, of course, you are doing something else while the Mint cleans. I'm sure as I get better at setting it up I will be more pleased. All in all, I highly recommend the Mint.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Great little gadget
Date:06/06/2012
This a a great way to maintain your floors. I have two dogs and a cat an it picks up hair and other debris. It is not a vacuum and won't pick up larger pieces of debris. The mop function is also very good. I did have some problems operating it when I first tried to use it so I called customer service I was able to leave a message and get a call back. I was called back within an hour and spoke to a very helpful and knowledgable person who spoke clearly and who I could understand. Great customer service.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sanborn
State: NY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Best Christmas present ever!!
Date:12/30/2012
Pros: very easy to use, extremely quiet, cleans great
Cons: only lasts through 2 rooms
We have almost 2000 sq ft of dark hardwood floors in our house, which show EVERYTHING! Keeping them clean with 2 cats, 2 dogs, and a 2 year old is almost impossible. My husband bought me the mint cleaner for Christmas and I absolutely LOVE it! It sweeps up so much hair and dust it's unbelievable - definitely more than I had expected!. It also does a great job mopping. My floors look better then when I spend over an hour cleaning them myself!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oklahoma
State: OK
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Used it four times so Far
Date:04/11/2013
I like this a lot and so does my cat! This does not replace any BIG sweeping on your part ;) but is so helpful getting the edges and tracked in debris. The Mint is a SWEEPER, not a vacuum. It does not “suck” debris up, but sweeps it, so I suggest placing it over newspaper before removing the cleaning towel. The wet mopping device is really handy as well!
Very happy with this little gadget!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Maryland
State: MD
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Smart helper, love it
Date:03/27/2013
Pros: quiet, smart, convenient, easy to maintain, price
Cons: charging time is very long
We purchased this about a month ago and we all love it. Very quiet, smart- does not clean same area over and over, cleans under furniture, around pillars and furniture, also cleans "easy to miss and hard to reach " areas. Battery takes for ever to charge but I clean 2 rooms at a time (that's the max you get in single charge). overall, totally worth every penny we paid.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Baltimore
State: MD
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great Product to use
Date:08/02/2012
I purchased the mint about 2 weeks ago and love it. My personal "Hazel" sweeps up the kitchen in ease. I have a dog that sheds, so having the mint get that dog hair off the floor is a blessing. Today, I put the wet mop on and am very impressed on its work. Don't expect it to get the hard to clean spots out, but does a decent job giving the floor a nice wipedown.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: boerne, texas
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
doesn't work as advertised
Date:11/21/2011
Would definitely send back for refund if allowed. This product takes too long to get ready and then doesn't do the job very well. Doesn't get entire area, still have to vacumn after. Very displeased, will never buy something like this again for this amount of money on-line. Also notice you don't have on your web-site anymore, guess you got other complaints.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 04/17/2012
Return it
Customer Avatar
leigh123
Texas
You can still return it. Even months to a year later. That's the beauty of Kohl's. You can return any item, for any reason, at any time. So if you hate it, then return it. And even though it's an online exclusive, you can still return it in stores. The only problem you may have at all is that since it is such a pricey item, you may have to get a corporate refund, which will just take a little longer, but still isn't too much work on your end.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 01/11/2012
Confused on review because item is on web site
Customer Avatar
Lexer
Texas
Did this person review the wrong item because the item is on the web site. Maybe this person bought the Mint Plus not the II version. Please tell exactly what you bought next time.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 18 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Just Like My Relationships
Date:05/24/2012
Pros: very quiet
Cons: did not work after one month
It was love at first sight. Something that would polish my hardwood floors while I was at work. It started off as an intense love affair. I would come home everyday and could not wait to see what it had done while I was gone. "Its a keeper" I thought as I saw it zoom siletly through my house while I was busying doing other things. However within one month it showed signs of not being all I thought it would be. I would come home and find it stuck under the couch doing nothing. On every run I noticed it was not holding its charge and would run out of energy before its work was done. Soon it was doing nothing more than sucking the energy from my wall sockets and putting forth very little effort. One day I noticed that it was only cleaning in a small area, it was going in abject circles and it seemed to be chasing my cats. Finally one day it just refused to charge or do anything. I packed it up and sent it back. I am now in love with a Roomba.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mechanicsville
State: VA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Made my life easier!
Date:11/21/2012
Pros: scrubs well, you can use swiffer products
Cons: not good on tile floors
I love this product. This system cleans well. It cleans until all areas are covered. I just set it up and go. It is for flat floors only though. I tried it on a tile floor and it got confused because of the grout lines. But overall it has made my life a little easier especially with hardwood floors that show everything. Thank goodness!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Mint II Robotic Floor Cleaner with Pro-Clean System
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Okay
Date:05/18/2012
Pros: nice idea for the hardwood
Cons: should be bigger
I like the idea of this for limited use. I like the batteries you use in it.. That said it's fine for a very limited use. I wish it were bigger and picked up the lint better. Sometimes it drags big pieces of lint around and drops it on the floor. Would love to see some changes made to the design! I am going to keep it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>