Product Reviews

Kitchen a la carte Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set

Cutting at its finest. This Kitchen à la carte fine edge cutlery set includes everything you need — whether you're prepping in the kitchen or eating at the dinner table. For a long-lasting knife set that is perfect for every day use, this Kitchen à la carte cutlery set is just what you need. View Kitchen à la Carte Care Instructions & Warranty Information here.
Average Customer Rating:
2.875 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Review 1 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great buy
Date:02/06/2012
Great cutlery set. I've used an old, cheaper version of cutlery for a long time. My old set was never really up to satisfaction. When I received my new set, it was a pleasure to use. It makes getting back on track with my diet - cutting fruits and veggies much less of a chore.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 05/22/2012
What's the deal with this knifes?!!!
Customer Avatar
Jayta
Georgia
I had these knifes for two weeks and now they look ten years old.... STAY AWAY FROM THIS BRAND!!!!! Even if you find them in the clearence... don't get them, they're not worth it
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Clearwater
State: FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Very happy
Date:02/15/2013
I was very happy, with all parts of my experience, the quick delivery, the beautiful wrapping it came in, and the quality of the cutlery set.
I would do it again and recommend Kohls to my friends and family.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Almost Perfect
Date:02/07/2012
I love everything about this set except that one of the knives has rusted. I have only had the set for a little while and that worries me. So far the others seem fine. Time will tell. I just hoped for better.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
What's the deal with these knifes?!!!
Date:05/22/2012
Pros: they look nice
Cons: so many cons i don't have the energy to count them
I had these knifes for two weeks and now they look ten years old.... STAY AWAY FROM THIS BRAND... even if you find them in the clearence, don't get them, they're not worth it... I learned the hard way :(
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Olathe
State: KS
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Poor quality
Date:09/11/2012
Received cutlery with scratches on the blade. Handles were very rough and scratched as well.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lacey, NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Poorly made
Date:02/19/2012
They were made poorly. The blades were rough and had chips in them. I returned them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Kitchen a la carte 15-pc. Fine Edge Cutlery Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
not dishwasher safe
Date:02/20/2012
They rusted the first time I ran them thru the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 04/23/2013
Not Dishwasher Safe
Customer Avatar
DebJChurch
Hopatcong, NJ
Basic knife care means you wash them by hand, NOT in the dishwasher.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)