Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet

This Polaroid 7-in. Internet tablet makes life simple. Its touch screen is easy to use. Plus its Wi-Fi wireless compatibility lets you connect to the Internet wherever you are. Limit two per household.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
9
19 out of 30(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Review 1 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rogers, AK
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great apps built in. Great value.
Date:11/20/2011
I don't own an iPad so can not compare, but this nifty pc allows me to browse the Internet easily..use YouTube and downloaded books...simple to use and full of applications right out of the box. Good value!
+7points
7of 7liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/23/2011
Nice device
Customer Avatar
rickybobbie
California
purchased one for a vacation and was pleasantly suprised with the ease of setup and the features it had, such as wi fi, NY Times app and access to online stores. I plan on buying a few more as gifts.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago,IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great tablet super value
Date:11/22/2011
Lots of preloaded apps ,very fast ,web browsing was quick and the book selection is very impressive.YouTube works great. I'm very happy with this purchase !
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 3 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MidWest
Black Friday Win!
Date:11/27/2011
Bought this on black Friday and have been playing with all weekend. The tablet does need to be charged for about 10 hours coming out of the box, but once opened, the tablet is ready to go. Found the pre-loaded apps to be super easy to navigate and had no trouble with the wireless connection. Loved the KOBO feature but do find the books to be a little expensive. Ofcourse this is the app problem and not the tablet. Overall, it is a great product!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/01/2011
Customer Avatar
KRBTJB
Illinois
I can't get mine to connect. I didn't charge it for 10 hours though. Surely, that's not why!?! I'm so disappointed. I'm ready to return it.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
LOVE IT
Date:11/27/2011
i bought this for myself on black friday and got one of the last few. it's great. I'm not real tech savvy and I've been able to use it and figure out easily what to do. I was going to get an iphone, but will just keep this for now. As long as there's WIFI you can go anywhere. I will use it mostly when traveling. My phone has e-mail and web browsing but this is such a nice big screen. I wish now I could buy more.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Great tablet for the money
Date:12/19/2011
Pros: excellent value
Cons: no camera
I bought this 7" tablet as I was concerned about fatigue holding the larger size, after trying some of my friends' 10" tablets. It's a good size, and with the Android operating system, it can run many popular apps and works well with my gmail. The screen is sharp, and the touch function is very good. It's a great unit and I would recommend it. Remember, however, there is no camera (odd, since it is a Polaroid!) so it doesn't work with QR codes and can't take pictures or movies.
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
Very good for the price
Date:12/27/2011
Pros: price
Cons: not made of kevlar
This tablet works fine. I couldn't connect to my wireless network at first, but my router was about 5 years old. For 14 bucks, I got a new one and have no problems. As the matter of fact, the rest of my WIFI devices work a lot better now with this new router.
This thing does everything I want it to do for my 11 year old daughter. Netflix? No problem. Angry Birds, Internet Browsing, Youtube, facebook.. all smooth. Considering what it cost, and the fact that it's probably going to be dropped, lost, stolen or have 7up spilled on it within 2 months, this tablet is perfect. My daughter is thrilled and all her friends are jealous. On a side note, my cell phone can run as a WIFI hot spot, and this tablet connects right up to it. We can now travel and as long as we are in a 3g or 4g area, she has internet. No more borrowing my phone!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Warrenton, MO
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
You get what you pay for
Date:12/19/2011
This is a classic example of "you get what you pay for." I thought that this would be a great starter tablet for my kids (not wanting to spend $$$ on an iPad for kids to play games on). I quickly returned it! The touch screen is unpredictable and frequently "reads" the wrong letters or images that are touched. It looks sleek and stylish but not functional at all! I wouldn't use this tablet if you gave it to me for free!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: my town
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Do not purchase, takes to much time for the money
Date:12/16/2011
Cons: not easy to use
I purchased this tablet, was very excited. first one I owned. Could not get apps to load, gave to my son, he worked for hours trying to load apps. could not. Gave it to my son in law who works at Best Buy. He also was not able to aet any apps to load. suggested I return it to Kohls and purchase a different brand. Which I am doing this week-end.
Does anyone out here know how to download apps on this tablet?????
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/26/2011
I figured out how to load apps
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Sparks, NV
It took me a minute to figure it out but I had to create an amazon account and it still gave me issues so I got on to my actual computer and signed into the amazon account I created from the tablet, entered my payment info (even though the apps I ended up downloading were free, it still needed payment info) and then signed back onto the amazon app store from my tablet. It really just takes a few minutes.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Would not connect to WIFI
Date:11/30/2011
I purchased one of these for my daughter. I works well, but does not connect to wifi. I called customer service hotline and they are working on a solution for us. I have two other tablets and other divices in my home that connect to wifi just fine...not sure where the problem lies..i would guess this Polaroid tablet is faulty. May try to exchange for a new one tomorrow...just dissappointed it didn't work out.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Didn't work!
Date:12/19/2011
We are very disappointed with this item. We bought 2, one for each of our children for Christmas. Luckily we decided to try them out and make sure they work before Christmas morning. They did turn on, but they would not connect to the internet. We even contacted the "help" and no response. I have noticed that other people who have purchased this item, also had the same issues. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Don't waste your time or money
Date:12/26/2011
Cons: price was great but you get less than what you pay
It was my son's surprise Christmas gift, he was so excited for 20 minutes after charging it and it working sluggishly then the screen went black and it never worked again. We tried to reset and recharge with nothing. Very disappointing! I am a huge fan of Kohl's so I'm surprise at this product. I am hoping that the return process is easy. I ordered online so you never know.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fort Wayne
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Simply Awesome
Date:11/30/2011
Pros: touch screen, wifi access
I bought this tablet during thanks giving to present it to my 7 year old son on his birthday. He loves it. The wifi speed is awesome, touch screen is good, youtube works fine, amazon market place games works fine. I have downloaded angry birds for free and hes playing it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Texas
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
very happy with product
Date:12/28/2011
This was purchased for our 12 year old. It was very easy for her to set up. Connected easily to our wifi. She has downloaded games with ease and enjoys watching videos on youtube. It charges quickly and holds it's charge. I wish I had bought two when I had the chance.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rock Hill, SC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Daughter disappointed with this gift!
Date:12/28/2011
Couldn't get this tablet to pick up Wi-Fi even at home with our wireless connection for our lap top . Therfore, no internet so no downloading the other stuff that was supposed be be available on it. What a bummer of a Christmas present!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 06/22/2012
Customer Avatar
putterdude
Buy a new router.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CT
Worst so-called tablet - ever!
Date:12/17/2011
I couldn't this thing to move past the home screen. Also, the device kept shutting off. This thing was boxed up and ready to go back to the store the next day. Do not purchase this item - it will be a complete waste of your time.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: il
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
good for the price
Date:12/19/2011
I got 2 of them. everything worked fine after the first charge and once battery was drained tried to charge and never got charged. returned that piece. now trying the second one.
cannot expect more features for the price.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
TERRIBLE PRODUCT!
Date:11/26/2011
This tablet is for the birds!! I purchased this and cannot get it to connect. I called their technical support team and was told it must be the tablet. My Mom also bought one the same day and hers does not work either!
-3points
0of 3liked this review
Review 18 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: wood river il
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Perfect for any age
Date:12/02/2011
Pros: inexpensive, wifi ready, simple to use, dont have to pay for internet service monthly
Cons: no camera, sometimes keyboard is touchy
This tablet is GREAT! Does everything i want it to do except there is no camera. So many apps wont work without a camera. If there were a camera this inexpensive tablet would be out of this world. I love it!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Boaz, AL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Only around holidays
not good at all
Date:12/18/2011
Pros: none
Cons: hard to get a internet connection
its really bad when a tablet would not work on my wifi ....called polaroid and they said if my wifi wasnt 6 months old or newer it wouldnt work ....so if you dont want a lot of hassle i wouldnt buy it!!!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/26/2011
router
Customer Avatar
dajmom
Texas
Our router is at least three years old and works just fine with this tablet. We have a Linksys 2.4 GHz 802.11g broadband router.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent Tablet with Resistive Screen
Date:12/19/2011
Pros: responsive screen, fast processor, lots of good apps for android 2.3
Cons: no instructions how to replace the battery
Very good tablet. Screen very responsive for resistive screen, no stylus needed. Fast processor and added memory is a plus. Highly Recommended. Too bad Kohl's does not carry it anymore.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>