Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet

This Polaroid 7-in. Internet tablet makes life simple. Its touch screen is easy to use. Plus its Wi-Fi wireless compatibility lets you connect to the Internet wherever you are. Limit two per household.
Average Customer Rating:
3.133 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
9
19 out of 30(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Review 21 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: wood river il
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Perfect for any age
Date:12/02/2011
Pros: inexpensive, wifi ready, simple to use, dont have to pay for internet service monthly
Cons: no camera, sometimes keyboard is touchy
This tablet is GREAT! Does everything i want it to do except there is no camera. So many apps wont work without a camera. If there were a camera this inexpensive tablet would be out of this world. I love it!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 22 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hixson, TN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Only good if you want an imposter
Date:12/08/2011
Pros: very cheap price
Cons: cheap screen, pressure touch screen like old pda's., fingerprints and oil quickly mar screen., connects on web as a phone not a tablet.
At first glance this appears to be a good tablet for a great price. However when using this I found I felt like I was using ancient technology. The screen is the old pressure sensitive format and should have come with a stylus. The screens only swipe if you use your fingernail. It was like using a huge PDA from the 1980's.
The second issue with the screen is that since it has a pressure plate on the top it is a soft plastic that hold fingerprints and swipes and does not clean up well. The capacitor screens use glass which is easily cleaned.
The third issue I found with this tablet is when I start browsing the internet. Instead of seeing me on a tablet, the websites go into mobile mode thinking I'm on a telephone. This leads to many websites downgrading their view and even eliminating some functionality. You'd think Polaroid would have at least set the bits to have the tablet viewed as a tablet by websites.
Finally. I have to talk about the charger. It is large considering it is for a 7" device and the wire is cheap telephone wire. Very thin, very fragile, will need to be replaced several times during the use of the device. The connection is plugged onto a thin, fragile wire inside the device. I can see someone quickly putting this in and destroying their device. Why didn't Polaroid go with the standard mini-usb charger route??? Any phone charger with heavy-duty wire would do then.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 23 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: my town
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Do not purchase, takes to much time for the money
Date:12/16/2011
Cons: not easy to use
I purchased this tablet, was very excited. first one I owned. Could not get apps to load, gave to my son, he worked for hours trying to load apps. could not. Gave it to my son in law who works at Best Buy. He also was not able to aet any apps to load. suggested I return it to Kohls and purchase a different brand. Which I am doing this week-end.
Does anyone out here know how to download apps on this tablet?????
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/26/2011
I figured out how to load apps
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Sparks, NV
It took me a minute to figure it out but I had to create an amazon account and it still gave me issues so I got on to my actual computer and signed into the amazon account I created from the tablet, entered my payment info (even though the apps I ended up downloading were free, it still needed payment info) and then signed back onto the amazon app store from my tablet. It really just takes a few minutes.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CT
Worst so-called tablet - ever!
Date:12/17/2011
I couldn't this thing to move past the home screen. Also, the device kept shutting off. This thing was boxed up and ready to go back to the store the next day. Do not purchase this item - it will be a complete waste of your time.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 25 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Boaz, AL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Only around holidays
not good at all
Date:12/18/2011
Pros: none
Cons: hard to get a internet connection
its really bad when a tablet would not work on my wifi ....called polaroid and they said if my wifi wasnt 6 months old or newer it wouldnt work ....so if you dont want a lot of hassle i wouldnt buy it!!!
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/26/2011
router
Customer Avatar
dajmom
Texas
Our router is at least three years old and works just fine with this tablet. We have a Linksys 2.4 GHz 802.11g broadband router.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bloomington, IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
goodtablet for music and video streaming
Date:12/23/2011
music quality is very good. touch is working pretty good.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 27 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wake Forest, NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Don't waste your time or money
Date:12/26/2011
Cons: price was great but you get less than what you pay
It was my son's surprise Christmas gift, he was so excited for 20 minutes after charging it and it working sluggishly then the screen went black and it never worked again. We tried to reset and recharge with nothing. Very disappointing! I am a huge fan of Kohl's so I'm surprise at this product. I am hoping that the return process is easy. I ordered online so you never know.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 28 for Polaroid 7-in. Internet Tablet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Cool tablet- great price!
Date:12/31/2011
Pros: good quality
I was very pleased with my purchase. Its easy to use and fast.
I would recommend it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 2