Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Kitchen a la carte Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set

With an encapsulated, triple-layer bonded construction, this Kitchen à la carte cookware set is sure to become an instant favorite. Limit 5 per household. View Kitchen à la Carte Care Instructions & Warranty Information here.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
8
15 out of 24(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a month
HORRIBLE!
Date:02/23/2014
Pros: they look nice
Cons: cannot clean, makes food tast burnt, utensiled weak and flinsy, quality lacks for the price
These pots and pans are HORRIBLE! Even the utensils are cheap and bad. Everything you cook in these burn. No matter how often you stir the food, some of the food gets stuck at the bottom of the pan and burn leading to the rest of the food tasting burnt. I got these pans as a gift during Christmas. I tried them all out and all did the same thing no matter the pan. I had to throw out all of them. The food gets burned on the bottom of the pan and is impossible to get off. I scrubbed the pan, dish washed them and let then soak. Nothing worked. I bought $60 pans and they worked better than these junky pots and pans. Save your money these pots and pans are JUNK!!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PA
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great cooking set
Date:04/22/2014
I bought this for a great price and I AM SO HAPPY with it. I needed the smaller pots for an addtion to my small set I already had. I love each piece size. perfect and even cooking. I couldn't be happier.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Springfield
State: IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Great Product for great price
Date:04/10/2014
Pros: no chemicals, easy to clean, great deal
I have been switching over to stainless steal one pot at a time due to price. This set was such a great deal for the amount of items you do get. The pans and lids are awesome! You do have to use oil or butter for items that will stick, but it is so much more healthier for you!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Food sticks to pans
Date:05/05/2013
We had gotten this set for a wedding gift. I was so excited to use them because I was sick of my old pans. After a few uses, we cannot cook anything without the food sticking to the bottom of the pan. My husband HATES them! Even a simple egg cannot be cooked without difficulty! We have had them for almost a year, trying everything to make them not stick. However, after half of my breakfast was stuck to the bottom of the pan again this morning I give up. We are purchasing different ones!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
State: MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Very nice pans!
Date:12/04/2013
I like the sizes in this set. They heat evenly and work well with my induction burner. I like the 5 qt stock pot for large batches of mashed potatoes. The pan drains nicely, the size is great for using my hand mixer for mashing. The rounded bottom keeps the contents accessible to the beaters. The large saute pan is great for sauces and cooked puddings as well as cooking one pan meals. They clean up well and nest nicely for storage. The lids are only rated for 350 degrees in the oven so you would want to be sure your oven is accurate. Overall I think this set is a very good value. They aren't the quality of the top of the line pans, but do a very nice job without making a huge investment.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Groveport
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Think Twice
Date:03/11/2013
Pros: healthwise stainless steel is better to cook in.
Cons: impossible to cook in without food sticking.
After reading the dangers of cooking using nonstick pots and pans I decided to purchase a set of stainless steel cookware. One cannot fry in the skillets without the food sticking. I've tried cooking at a much lower heat, using additional cooking oil. Nothing helps. So I am back to using my old cookware. Anyone interested in a nice, barely used set of stainless steel cookware?
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Los Altos
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Low end cookware set
Date:03/28/2012
Pros: price
Cons: low end stainless steel
The simplest way to test if a stainless steel cookware is high or low end is to use a magnetic against it. This is magnetic so it contains 18% chromium but not nickle. Nickel provides additional rust resistance, hardness, and high polishing characteristics. Therefore it is more likely to develop some rust over time but see what the price is! You get what you paid for!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MD
Age: 25-34
Utensil broke right out of the box
Date:07/27/2012
Have only used the skillet and sauce pan, no issues yet. However, my spoon detached from its handle while it was taking it out of the packaging. Will try to contact the company to get a replacement. I dont really want one, but since I've paid for it....might as well...
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Haven
State: CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Only around holidays
Handles and knobs get hot
Date:08/04/2012
Knobs on the tops of the glass covers get hot when they are covering the pots...so when you try to take the cover off, you need to use a towel or pot holder. Handles get hot. Must use a towel or pot holder to hold handles and knobs while in use.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: saint Louis
State: MO
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:10/23/2012
I got this set as a birthday gift and it is just want i wanted. Everything cooks evenly and clean up is very easy. I highly recommend it!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Ruined after one use
Date:09/17/2013
Cons: food sticks
These pans look and feel expensive, HOWEVER, the first time you cook food in them, the food sticks, the color of the bottom of the pan permanently changes, and you're left with pans that look like they're ancient. Using more oil, lower heat, etc doesn't help food stick less. Because food sticks so much, you always end up burning that layer of food that sticks. Do NOT purchase these, they look nice and are inexpensive, but they're inexpensive for a reason.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jeff City
State: MO
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I like the set.
Date:01/04/2014
Pros: very well satisfied
I wonder why the instructions tell me to not use something other than metal utensils to stir food, when there are metal utensils included with the set.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Stamford
State: CT
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great set for price
Date:03/11/2013
I needed new pots and pans that would work on my new induction stovetop but didn't want to spend too much since I am renting and these work great. They look really nice and clean up easily. I used to have nonstick pans so that was an adjustment with these but I haven't had any real problems with food sticking to them- just have to use some oil or butter.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: HARRISBURG, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Looks gourmet... wears fast food!
Date:06/22/2012
Pros: looks nice
Cons: cheap steel, difficult to clean
Received this set as a gift.
In short...
1. Looks nice
2. Rust on utencils even if immediately dried.
3. Fry pans are VERY difficult to clean, even in dishwasher.
4. After a few uses, fry pans are ruined, unable to use again due to sticking.
5. Tossed the utencils and 2 fry pans 3 months after opening!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
So far so good!
Date:12/30/2011
This set is very stylish and the size of the pots and pans are great! The largest of the frying pans is deep which I like and the largest of the pots is pretty deep as well, like a stock pot. I am very pleased with this set and they wash up very nicely.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Huntington Beach, CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
They loved the cookware
Date:01/16/2012
My brother and wife loved the stainless cookware that we sent for the holidays. It was for their RV and will use it while traveling.
We always have great luck while ordering from Kohls, everything arrives as ordered.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fortuna
State: CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Nice quality cooking set. Light and functional.
Date:03/02/2013
The pans are the right size for most anything you want to cook, with varied sizes. They are easy to clean and stay bright and shiny. I love that they are stainless steel, but light weight. It's a win, win!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: maryland
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
clean problem
Date:06/09/2012
Pros: stainsteel better for your health, heats up quick
only problem i have with set is to clean.used to have non stick and it was no problem, but this set is stain steel and every time you cook it is hard to wash because every thing is sticking to it
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Alpharetta, Ga.
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:02/29/2012
I am very dissatisfied with this product. The 1st time we used one of the pots in which the food for some reason left marks inside the pot. After one use the pot looked old inside.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Kitchen a la carte 12-pc. Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Looks like pretty good quality until you use them.
Date:01/02/2013
I was sorely disappointed with the quality. Hard to clean. Got heat stain so easily.
You can't fry eggs without sticking. Two thumbs down.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>