Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Home Classics Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper

You'll drift off into a deep sleep with this ultracomfortable mattress topper on your bed. Its dreamlike design eliminates pressure points and reduces tossing and turning, so you can rest easy, each and every night! In white.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (124 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
21
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
10
97 out of 120(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer Reviews for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Unbelievable Comfort
Date:11/16/2011
Pros: extreme comfort
I ordered this since our current mattress seemed uncomfortable and I bought something similar for my son's bed which made a major difference. I didn't want to break the bank buying a new king sized mattress so I thought I would give it a try. My wife and I never slept better. We feel like we are sleeping in a top of the line hotel bed. It is just so comfortable. I have had the mattress topper for about a month, there was an initial smell which lasted only a couple of days. So far the topper is maintaining it's consistency and has not bunched up in any areas. I highly recommend this item.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southern Illinois
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Disappointed
Date:10/21/2010
I was real hesitant to purchase this topper as it was not returnable because it was bedding (or so the sign stated). I should have listened to my intuition. I bought this anyway because I was wanting a 4" memory foam topper. It was advertised as a "4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper" but after getting it home I found out that there were only 2" of memory foam; the other 2" was the "fill" of the topper. At first it was very comfortable but once it was washed the filler balled up and was clumped together, even after I dried it with a tennis ball to help fluff it up. I ended up taking the foam out of the zipper enclosed topper and sleeping on it by itself. So basically I spent $250 for a king size 2" memory foam topper.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
So comfortable!
Date:04/28/2011
I was considering buying a new mattress because I was having trouble sleeping on our very firm mattress (and I'm pregnant). After realizing just how much a good mattress would cost, I decided to try out a foam mattress topper instead. I'm so glad I did because it's amazing! It's so comfortable and really helps me sleep better. It fits well on the mattress, doesn't move around at all, and is great if you have a firm mattress because it contours your body. I especially like that it allows me to sleep on my side without hurting my hips. I highly recommend it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Stuarts Draft, VA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product has enhanced our sleeping comfort.
Date:03/14/2012
We have an older mattress set and decided to purchase the 4" memory foam mattress topper instead of spending so much for a new mattress set. It is better than expected and it is amazing the difference it has made. It is well worth the cost.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Date:02/21/2012
Very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is that the fiberfill over the memory foam goes flat fairly quickly. The memory foam is very nice and because it retains your body heat, it is great for a colder climate area of the country.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Toledo OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
loved it the 1st week
Date:06/28/2011
After the first week the polyfill in the fluffy topper started bunching up so you end up laying on little lumps. The whole thing is sewed into squares but the filling isn't anchored to the seams like a quilt batting would be...it is like they are each individually stuffed. After washing it got even worse. You might as well just buy a foam topper for a lot less money. My friend got one a year earlier and it seems to be a lot better quality....for some reason they cheapened it up. Hers has a zippered pocket for the foam layer....now the foam just gets spread on the mattress and the poly topper lays over it. Taking it back now to test out Kohl's return policy.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pittsburgh
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
misleading labeling
Date:09/07/2012
The packaging leads the buyer to believe that this is a 4 inch memory foam mattress topper. Not really! There is 2 inches of memory and 2 inches of matress pad fluff. Very misleading and very disappointing.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 8 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: MD
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Ahhhh...finally no backache in the morning.
Date:08/16/2012
I have a very uncomfortable firm mattress that would make my back ache terribly. This memory foam mattress topper was the best purchase I have ever made. It's so soft and comfortable, is not hot like other mattress toppers I have tried, and stays in place without bunching up like others have. As far as the odor some reviewers have complained about...I did not have that problem. Slight odor when I first unrolled it, I laid it out on top of bed and left it for a day with ceiling fan blowing on it. No odor at all since. I have recommended this to everyone I know. Problem now is that I don't want to get out of bed in the morning!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Northern Illinois
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great Topper
Date:11/19/2010
Pros: love the volume and softness it adds
Cons: can't think of anything
We bought a bare bones very firm mattress a few years ago and now wanted more cushion on top. After shopping around, purchased this 4" topper. Love love love it! Very cushy and cozy - even harder to get out of bed in the morning! :)
(Don't understand the other reviewer who didn't know they were getting 2" topper and 2" foam. Sample was on display in store and it also shows a large picture on the box of the two sections. Web description also indicates two separate sections.)
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lansing, MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Mattress top leaves much to be desired
Date:03/22/2011
Pros: plush when new
Cons: cover doesn't encase foam, mattress fill compresses and/or moves too easily
My wife and I bought this less than 2 weeks ago. First thing I noticed, as another customer stated, was that their was a plain piece of 2" memory form when unpackaged. After waiting for the foam to expand, I noticed the foam is not enclosed and lays directily on the mattress. I then put the very thick mattress pad on and was impressed by the softness and how well it fit our thick mattress. Tonight, I went to bed only to have my back begin hurting. I moved to the center of the bed and if felt great, so I lifted up the pad and there was no padding left in several areas on both sides of the bed. So, basically some areas are very thick and other areas are like your cheapest mattress pad you can buy. The memory foam seems fine but I will not pay this much money to have a pad I'm going to have to try and fluff up every week to maintain the initial comfort level.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pikesville, MD
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Peaceful Sleep
Date:06/13/2011
Pros: large gusset to keep in place, easy to install
Cons: gets a bit warm, needs time to air out from shipping
I purchased this product to help out my back issues. This product has helped me get a better night sleep. It is soft and comfortable. My only complaint is that it does get a bit warm with the temperpedic. Small price to pay for a peaceful sleep. It fits my queen bed perfectly and stays in place with the large gusset on the top piece. Don't be afraid of the 2-piece design. It doesn't slide around. It is a good purchace.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lake Orion
State: MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Excellent
Date:09/22/2013
Pros: comfortable, 2 inch fiber cover, 2 inch memory foam
I bought one Queen size and one Twin size. I like the 2 inch fiber topper that goes over the memory foam. It goes on like a fitted sheet or mattress pad. The fiber keeps the air circulating and keeps me comfortable than just a memory foam pad under a regular fitted sheet. Slept like a baby. Very comfortable, worth every penny.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Portage
State: MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love it...mostly...
Date:02/09/2013
Pros: added comfort
Cons: holds heat
I purchased this topper when my bf and I switched mattresses with my son (bf needed a firmer mattress). The firmer mattress was great for him but for me I work up with stabbing pain in my back that felt like it was coming through my chest. So, before we bought a whole new mattress, we decided to see if a mattress topper would help me but not bother him. With that said, this definitely helped me! I love sinking into it. The only complaint I have is that I find it hard to roll over since I'm sunk in so much. I can deal with that. Now, my bf has issues with it holding heat and he does get a little too warm at night. (It does get warm but I'm always cold so that's a plus for me!) I believe that is his only complaint so he tends to sleep on top of the blankets. Otherwise, the quality is great...this is a two piece topper. The cover goes on easily and stays in place. I am definitely happy with this purchase!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
So far so good
Date:12/27/2011
I bought this as a Christmas present for my husband, who complains about how uncomfortable our Sleep Number bed is. It fits nicely on the bed and it quite comfortable. The foam has a lingering smell, but I'm sure that will dissipate soon and it's not terrible. We've only used it a couple nights, but it is very comfortable and there don't seem to be any lumps that are bothersome.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Covington, LA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Great Fit, Great Sleep!
Date:03/23/2012
This Memory Foam Mattrass Topper has save us money. We were about to buy a new mattrass and with money being so thight now a days we decided to purchesse this topper.Fits mattress perfect. We cannot beleive how cofortable it is, have not slept so good in years. I have leg an back problems but at least I can sleep well now. Even when we do get a new mattress this will go on top.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Trinity, :NC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Good for back pain.
Date:03/12/2012
Pros: good back relief
I have a sleep number bed that was 8 years old and getting a little saggy . I decided to try the memory foam and it works really great. I have a bad back and if the bed is not firm, but forms to your body, I can not sleep in it, so I tried it and it worked great. I would recommend to anyone that has a bad back and needs firmness but softness at the same time.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Seneca, IL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Memory Foam Topper - 4"
Date:06/08/2011
Pros: good price
Wow, once I got this foam topper out of its wrapper and on my futon, I want to spend more time with it. I was quite surprised to find this to be one of those items I should have purchased beforehand as it makes sleeping so much more enjoyable. It is just the right depth for sleeping on a cloud. I was skeptical but sure am a believer now.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
State: NJ
Age: 25-34
great at first but doesnt last
Date:02/10/2013
Pros: none
Cons: doesn't last
After a month of sleeping on this I hate it. At first it was soft and supportive, but after a while you create a body dent and its so uncomfortable. I think its more or less in the fiber top that just spreads out and is very hard y o spread out again. Im taking the fiber part off and am gonna try just the memory foam.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: mars pa
Store visits: Once every two weeks
returned item before use//MICROFIBER?
Date:01/15/2012
Had purchased these for kids beds. Ment to purchase the 4-inch MEMORYFOAM topper not the DUAL TOPPER. Wasnt sure if the MICROFIBER would bunch up like a fiberfill pillow does--and too much of an investment to find this out months/years after purchase. (Have a 4-inch memoryfoam topper on adult bed and LOVE IT, that does have the issue of retaining bodyheat which may be a problem in the summer due to no central air in our home, 'the investment issue' again because im sure they wont accept an item after 9 months of use, which will be the time it takes to find the problem with the item.)
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Home Classics 4-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Midland, Texas
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
excellent product
Date:10/09/2010
Pros: comfort
Cons: none
My son lives in a dorm beds are hard so I bought him this 4 inch memory foam topper and the first night he laid on it and said it was soooo comfortable. In a later phone conversation he said it is so comfortable he barely wants to get out of bed. Thank- you. GM of Texas
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 11/03/2010
i agree! this is a great product
Customer Avatar
bpaul
nj
we have a sleeper sofa in our living room and it gives the guests more cushioning and a more comfortable sleep. everyone always asks where did you get this it's great! also i can confirm it's comfort as we are having our master bedroom and bath renovated so my husband and i are sleeping on it for the past few weeks...no complaints!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>