Product Reviews

Simply Vera Vera Wang Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels

Exceptionally soft. Pamper yourself with these spa-quality bath towels. In a range of solid shades to match your decorating needs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (225 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
18
1 star
38
159 out of 216(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Review 1 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Acworth
State: GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This is an excellant product.
Date:09/17/2012
I previously purchased four of the Simply Vera Wang towels, and must say that these towels are the very very best that I have ever used, or owned. You barely have to touch them to your skin, and the water is gone. They spoiled me so much that I can never see myself purchasing any other brand. My only regret is that I had not used them before. If you have never used or owned any of Simply Vera Wang towels, you are robbing yourself of quite a luxurious experience.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Review 2 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Breezy Point, MN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Did not live up to the quality
Date:03/22/2011
Cons: color can bled on first wash, snags appear for no reason, priced too high
I bought 10 each of the bath towels, hand towels and washclothes. I bought 2 different colors, the plum and granite. I bought all the towels from the same store on the same day (2/22/2011). I first washed the granite towels and then washed the plum towels before using. The plum towels came out with organish blobs all over. I do NOT use bleach and the towels where NOT washed with anything else and we did not use them first. I took the plum towels back to a different Kohl's and luckily, the towels where replaced. The color on the plum towels was not mixed right and bled. I had one granite towel that looked like it went through a shredder. It has snags all over it. Well, 1 month later, all the towels look like they are 10 years old. I am VERY disappointed with the towels as I spent a lot of money on them, not to mention time looking for the towels. I really would like to take them back!!!
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/01/2012
I had exactly the same problem!
Customer Avatar
visa4182
Michigan
My orange splotches didnt show up until about the 4th month of use.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lubbock, TX
Luxurious towels, but wash colors separately!
Date:03/27/2011
Pros: absorbency, soft!!!!, spa like
Cons: colors bleed
These towels are wonderful! I have had them for over a year and they still feel as soft as when I got them. I use downy fabric softener without dyes or perfumes. They absorb a lot without leaving those little lint things all over you. The only problem I had with them is when I bought the light blue and the khaki and washed them together, it's like the dye on the khaki bled onto the light blue and vice versa.... I bought some more blue ones and now only wash colors separately. Haven't had anymore problems. I will dye the first set back someday. I've also noticed some of the fibers pulling out - but I think it's either the (apartment) washer or dryer doing that. Overall, wonderful towels!!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Not a bargain
Date:11/24/2011
I stupidly spent a great deal on 10 sets of these towels. I was so disappointed to see all the snags and strings on these towels, some even before I used them! Had I known that this would be the case, I would have returned them all. Instead, initially I snipped some of the strings, but the snags and strings continue on all the sets. Also, on the brown and lavender set, I had some odd orange spots show up. By the way, I live alone, do not wear rings, nor do I wear any kind of cream that could cause bleaching....I am surpsied these towels are still being sold! Never again!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Wonderful towels.
Date:10/11/2010
I purchased the bath towels 6 months ago. They are very thick, soft towels. The towels wash well, don't bleed, don't pill, and stay fluffy. These towels may seem expensive but with all the Kohl's discounts I was able to purchase the towels for $7 each.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Only around holidays
Generally soft and comfy
Date:10/14/2011
Pros: soft and comfy, nice colors
Cons: lots of piling at first, sticks to hair stubble!!
Generally these are soft and comfy towels, which are exactly what one wants when getting out of the shower. They do need to be washed a few times to get rid of extra piling. I bought the extra large for myself and my husband in the slate grey to accent the bathroom colors. Personally, I LOVE THEM. However, I gave lower scores on quality in particular, because my husband HATES THEM for one reason. Little did I know they would stick like Velcro to scruffies if he's not clean shaven!! And my guy shaves his head and face every Sunday and does touch ups during the week. While he is quite handsome as a bald man (not just my opinion), he is quite funny looking leaving a shower with slate grey fuzzy material running over his face and head as soon as any stubble appears.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Stay Away especially from the Steel Gray
Date:01/12/2011
I bought these towels online and had them shipped to my home. While visiting a Kohl's store, I went to the Bed/Bath department to check out what I had purchased and looked at the Steel Gray towels they had on display. I noticed quite a few of them looked as though they had been bleached or something because they had brownish splotches on them. My first thought was hopefully mine won't be like that when I get them. A few days later my order came in and I was happy to see mine looked fine. So as with all new towels I wash then before I was going to use them in warm water then dried them. When I pulled them out of the drier I saw those all so familiar splotches. So I definitely recommend staying away from the Steel Gray, although if one color faded I'm sure they all will.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 03/13/2012
Causes of splotches
Customer Avatar
TeacherforLife
York PA
I noticed, with frustration, the kind of brownish or orange splotches you have noted on your Vera Wang towels on other towels in my family. Some quite expensive brands are ruined after just a short use. After some online investigation, I read time after time that an ingredient in many acne medicines--benzoyl peroxide--may be the culprit. If you have teens or young adults using the towels, this might be bleaching the color. I also noted that the use of some bathroom cleaning products can mist in the air and land on towels, leaving rust-colored permanent blotches on my dark green towels. Expensive lesson learned! In future, I plan to offer my young visitors some white, inexpensive towels to avoid ruining my new taupe towels.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colonial Beach
State: VA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Absorbant as well as soft
Date:10/08/2012
Pros: absorbant, attractive, good value
Cons: lots of lint at first, a few pulled threads
I have been using these Vera Wang towels for several years mainly because they are actually absorbant. So many towels available just move the water around on your skin instead of absorbing it. These towels do the job and are fairly soft as well. They wash and dry well, but be aware that there is lots of lint for the first two or three cycles. Once the lint is gone, they are fine. There are the occasional pulled threads, but I have not found them problematic...just snip them off or if longer, tie them into a knot and snip. The binding around the edges does start to fray after a couple of years, but I've never had towels that don't do that. The actual towel part lasts forever, but the edges get raggy! I recently purchased two more sets to have on hand when my current ones get too frayed.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus IN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I will never use a regular bath towel again!
Date:10/03/2010
Pros: remains soft and very fluffy., same style in basic neutral colors.
A couple of years ago, I started off buying 2 of these towels, taking advantage of the 50% off sale price. A few days later, I went back for 2 more. Since then, I've replaced all of our bath towels with these towels and the ones that I bought 2 years ago are still as soft as the newer ones.
These towels have me spoiled. Regular bath towels, even the highest quality ones, feel very scratchy to me now. If you want a luxury bath towel for a decent price, then these towels are the way to go!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Date:10/14/2010
These towels are the sofest and most comfortable towels i have ever owned. I had purchased a set 2 years ago but after 2 years they really started to fray. Since we have moved into our new home I have purchased a bunch and they have held up very well and it has been about 5 months, i'm keeping my fingers crossed. I am hoping that now that we have a front load washer instead of one with an agitator, that they will hold up a lot longer. They are however the best towels i've tried so far...
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Would purchase again
Date:04/09/2011
Pros: soft, thick
Cons: takes a while to break in
I have had the bath towels in taupe for about two and a half years. When first using the towels they were soft and thick but did not seem to be very absorbent. However, after being washed several times and broken in they have become very absorbent and are now my some of my favorites (still soft and thick). I have experienced discoloration on some, but not all, of the towels as well as some random strings or loops that have pulled out. All in all, though, I would purchase again.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CT
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
the Vera Wang name does NOT mean quality
Date:01/07/2012
Cons: snags easily, does not absorb water quickly, long time to dry after use - smell musty, edge seams pulling apart
These towels are definitely soft -- no doubt about it. I spent the extra money for 4 of these bath towels and 3 hand towels and have been using them for less than 4 months and I've never been so miserable and disappointed over bath towels...
1) they do not absorb water quickly
2) once water is absorbed, these towels take forever to dry... which means musty smells if you leave your towels to dry over the shower curtain rod
3) they snag and pull like crazy
4) the edge seams tear, string and shred
Awful! I hate these towels and am beyond disappointed. I can't believe I spent good money on these pricier towels and they already look ratty with all the snags and pulls and end seams shredding, and after less than 4 months of use... and they make my bathroom smell musty. I will NEVER buy Vera Wang home products again.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/25/2012
Totally Agree!
Customer Avatar
Deeskis
South-central PA, USA, Earth
I finally spend the money to purchase quality towels and was profoundly disappointed in these towels. never again!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Should NOT have put these on our wedding registry
Date:10/16/2011
Pros: soft
Cons: color fades
We received these towels as wedding gifts and I am SO disappointed with these towels. We got them in Plum, Light blue and Steel Gray. I washed all of the towels before the 1st use and FOLLOWED the instructions on the tag and bleach was no where near the towels EVER. They came out with orange spots all over them, the plum being the worst. We have only been using them for a couple months and they have gotten worse. Wish I could take them back. For the price I expected them to be a nice towel and that is why we put them on our registry, wish now that I would have gone with a different brand. Total waste of money
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Feels great at first, then FALLS APART quickly!
Date:09/27/2011
Pros: feel thick and luxurious at first
Cons: fall apart - strings everywhere!
I HAVE NEVER HAD TOWELS FALL APART LIKE THESE DO IN SUCH A SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME! That says a lot, considering that I have never been one to spend a ton of $ outfitting my bathrooms.
I decided to make a splurge this time and get matching towels, rugs, etc for our 3 bathrooms. What a mistake! I couldn't believe my eyes when I saw the towels literally falling apart, strings everywhere! It hasn't even been a YEAR that I've used them! (And we aren't hard on our towels at all!) They look incredibly cheap now. :-/
I SHOULD'VE PAID ATTENTION TO ALL THE REVIEWS THAT SAID THE SAME THING! At least I didn't pay full price for them - that's about the only plus.
STAY AWAY FROM THESE TOWELS!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Denver
State: CO
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Towel
Date:01/05/2013
I don't know why these towels have gotten such bad reviews. I purchased a set of these for when I re-decorated my bathroom. They are durable and soft and they don't pile. You know when you buy cheap towels and the little fuzzies come off after you shower and stay on your skin? These towels don't do that and are super absorbent and soft. The color I purchased these in are no longer available and I wish I would have bought more at the time.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
ORANGE SPOTS!!
Date:12/30/2011
Pros: gorgeous color, thick fluffy towels
Cons: orange blotches after washing
I was so relieved to see other reviews about the color fading and orange spots!! I've been married for 23 years and have two teenage sons so I've been doing tons of laundry for years and have never had this problem. After renovating our master bathroom I treated myself to ten complete sets of these towels. After only a couple of washes my taupe towels (which started off gorgeous) had orange blotches all over them. I thought I must have somehow done something with the detergent so I put these in my kids bathroom and bought ten new sets!! The same thing happened all over again! I still don't know the cause.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Posted 04/19/2012
Orange Spots on colored bath towels
Customer Avatar
ang1nybutterfly
Massapequa, NY
Yes, the other person who commented on your posted was correct. I purchased all brand new colored towels and after one wash they were orange spotted. My son told me he used them after applying acne medication on his face and body. I now give him only white inexpensive towels.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Posted 03/15/2012
Possible cause of splotches
Customer Avatar
TeacherforLife
York PA
I noticed, with frustration, the kind of brownish or orange splotches you have noted on your Vera Wang towels on other towels in my family. Some quite expensive brands are ruined after just a short use. After some online investigation, I read time after time that an ingredient in many acne medicines--benzoyl peroxide--may be the culprit. If you have teens or young adults using the towels, this might be bleaching the color. I also noted that the use of some bathroom cleaning products can mist in the air and land on towels, leaving rust-colored permanent blotches on my dark green towels. Expensive lesson learned! In future, I plan to offer my young visitors some white, inexpensive towels to avoid ruining my new taupe towels.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Seminary, MS
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Great towels, super soft!
Date:10/22/2010
I had searched everywhere for new towels. I had not bought any in 10 years and wanted to find the right ones before I made the investment. I did some research at Kohls and thought these Vera Wang towels seamed to be what I was looking for. I washed 1 towel and 1 washcloth thinking I could return the rest if I didn't like them. I loved them! Super absorbant, soft, fluffy, do not fade and so far they have held up. I have washed them 10 times or more. Even my 9 year old commented on how soft they are. A great investment. You can catch them on sale and get a good price for them. I wouldn't have paid full price, a little high to me. I bought 16 towels, 5 hand towels and 20 wash clothes for my 2 bathrooms. I had to wait for the sale!
0points
1of 2liked this review
Review 18 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love these towels!
Date:10/25/2011
After reading some of the reviews here, I can hardly believe we are talking about the same towel!
I picked up 2 at the store about 6 months ago and liked them so much I have purchased 6 more, over the past months. I have them in Taupe and Sage and they are fabulous. Thick, plush, hold up well. I have seen no strings or pilling and the 1st set I purchased are still just as wonderful as they were when I first bought them.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: mn
luxury
Date:11/29/2010
I recently bought these towels after returning others to another store that fell apart after the first washing. I have only washed them a couple of times so far, but they have done well. They are a great size. Nice and big. Thick and absorbant. I have not found them to be linty as other reviewers have. They haven't snagged on anything. The only thing that would make them more luxurious would be a towel warmer!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Simply Vera Vera Wang Cotton Blend Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Best Towels I've Ever Bought
Date:11/15/2010
Pros: absorbent washes well
Cons: none
I was looking for a large absorbent bath towel when you washed them the bindings didn't shrink. Love these towels and have slowly been replacing our towels with these Vera Wang ones. We've had ours over a year and still look great. I've never had any problems of them drying while they are hung in our shower room. They are always dry by the next day to take a shower.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>