Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Apt. 9 Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels

Superior softness. These pima cotton bath towels are almost too good to be true. Choose from a wide selection of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
34
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
14
138 out of 172(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Review 1 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Florida
State: FL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Love these towels!
Date:08/30/2012
I read several reviews stating they had to be washed several times before using. I always wash towels before using, even the Ralph Lauren towels, which also produced lint. It is true that these produce quite a bit of lint, but the three washings I did were worth every ounce of water. They dry quickly and dry us quickly. They're lightweight, wash and dry well, and are just plain great! I've not had any fading, but I also have filtered well water. It may be municipal water, which is treated with chlorine among many other chemicals, could cause fading. The value is excellent if bought on sale.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ithaca NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Loses color
Date:04/20/2012
Cons: color fades/changes over time, scratchy over time
I bought these towels about a year ago and was initially very pleased with their feel, absorbency & color (sea glass, a light green). The towels did not keep their color for long, and turned an unpleasant sickly yellow. I've never had towels lose color like this so it was an unpleasant surprise. Towels are also now gratingly stiff. I'm looking for new ones.........I would not recommend these because they are essentially unusable after too brief a period.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 3 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Towels shed
Date:12/16/2011
I purchased these white towels off the reviews. I thought they would be perfect for me. I washed them and this should have been my first indication that something wasn't quite right. As the towels were in the dryer, they started to shed little itty bitty balls of towel. By the time the towels were dry the vent was filled with these itty bitty balls.
I started using them and they shed all over the bathroom floor, and then travel and I find them all over my bedroom carpet. I have a dark brown floor mat and there is towel droppings everywhere. They leave droppings on my body and on my face.
They are absorbent and soft but I can't stand the droppings.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Sooo soft!
Date:10/03/2010
Pros: super soft
Cons: easily catches on wedding ring settings
I love these towels. When we were looking to replace our towels, my husband walked up and down the towel aisle comparing the softness of different styles and this by far was the best. We love that they are quick drying, and that they stay super fluffy and soft even after multiple washes. If anything they have gotten softer over time.
I would recommend checking out the colors available in the store, since the selection is different than what is in the picture. We bought them in brown, green, and a cornflower blue (only the light seafoam-y blue is in the picture), but there were several colors in the store that are not reflected in the picture or online.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/19/2010
Bye Bye all other towels
Customer Avatar
5girls1guy
Pewaukee, WI
I convinced my mom who is slow to change to try these and now she loves them. Super soft, super fast drying. Will never miss big thick towels again. Reasonable cost. Now my mom is going to swap out all other towels!!
Love the white. They bleach well. Suggest Clorex Gentle bleach. It's the best.
+1point
1of 1liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: central New York State
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Soft, absorbent and quick drying.
Date:05/19/2011
My small bathroom is poorly ventilated, so I had a problem with my towels getting smelly after the first use. Problem solved with these micro-cotton towels! Plus they are soft, good looking and come in very nice colors. An excelent product.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 6 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very soft and absorbant
Date:08/23/2011
I love to use fabric softener!!! Although when you do sometimes bath towels dont absorb as well...well...these did!!! Very happy with them!! Would definately purchase again!!
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 7 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: ma
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not all the same quality
Date:09/24/2011
I purchased 4 bath towels. Two are the solid and 2 are the pattern style. The pattern style was definitely of inferior quality. The were about 3 inches shorter in the length and width. Also they felt very thin as compared to the solid colored towels. I exchanged the patterned ones for the same color in the solid which are definitely higher quality. The are larger and feel more substantial.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tustin, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great towels
Date:07/27/2011
Pros: drys fast
Cons: expensive
The price might be a little steep but once you use these you won't want those heavy towels anymore. Your body dries real fast with these towels and they are soft to the touch with great colors. Also, the best part is the towels do not stay wet all day long and smell up your bathroom... Love it!! If you can afford them or get them on sale they are worth it...
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 9 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Love These towels with one exception
Date:01/09/2012
Cons: does not seem to absorb water from hair
These towels are extremely soft. So far durable. The only down side I have seen is that although they dry the body well, they do not absorb the water in the hair. After wrapping my hair it does not seem to soak up any water. My hair is still extremely wet. That would be my only complaint. It does take several washes to remove the excess lint as well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Washington state
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Splotchy Fading
Date:01/23/2012
Pros: soft fluffy and absorbant
Cons: not colorfast
While these towels are fluffy, absorbant and soft, they faded with bleach like splotches after the first use. When I questioned my daughter she said that she suspects her toothhpaste. It's true, she uses a whitening toothpaste, but I was surprised and saddened that expensive handtowels & washcloths would look like cleaning rags after the first week.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bucks County PA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Just what I wanted
Date:10/30/2011
I have lots of heavy towels which used to be great for me. Now I have shoulder pain and needed something absorbant but not so heavy. I love these towels! They are pretty, light weight but large enough to do a good job. And they dry faster than the big ones. I liked them so much I went back for 4 more!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 12 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mishawaka, in
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great bath towels!!
Date:10/06/2011
Pros: everything
Cons: maybe expensive but not as high as some.
I bought these for my father for a Christmas gift..they were so nice feeling, I went back immediately and bought some for my home. I have added more since and am still thrilled with the softness and absorbency. I will continue to but this particular brand of towel as long as they make it.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love these towels...ordering more!
Date:11/14/2010
I picked up some of these hand towels last week while at Kohl's and put them in the bathrooms. My husband's remark was "why didn't you get the bath towels too?", so I am ordering more online today! Very soft and absorbent, they dry quickly as described, and look nice too!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Will buy more!
Date:11/15/2011
These are very soft, perfect size, and dry you off quickly. I recommend washing/drying them as soon as you purchase so no lint sticks to you after you shower. I will definitely be buying more of these! The colors and patterns are attractive.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Knoxville, TN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Not color fast
Date:11/26/2010
Now I know why there is a color endure product for Apt 9. After two washings, these towel have large white spots on them where the color has disappeared. They look as if we bleached them but that was not the case.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice, soft towel
Date:05/19/2011
Pros: softness, nice color, large size
Cons: lint
I am very pleased with the large size, color and softness of this towel. My only concern is about the amount of lint it leaves in my dryer filter each time I dry it. Hopefully it will hold up under many washes.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Santa Clara
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Compliment Grabber
Date:02/18/2011
Pros: super soft, great value
I have received a TON of compliments on these towels. My guests are always asking where I got them from and are amazed that they are from Kohls. These towels are super soft and are a great value.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: rohnert park,ca
Store visits: Once a month
not what you want
Date:04/22/2012
Unfortunately they were like using a sponge, only not in a good way. The surface of the towel holds all the water so when u are drying off it's. Wet
and cold. I returned.!@
..
"
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 19 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I like these towels
Date:12/03/2010
I have washed mine several times and they have maintained their fluffiness and absorbtion. I would not give them a bad review and feel they are a good purchase and value.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Apt. 9 Quick-Drying Pima Cotton Textured Bath Towels
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: IA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great fast drying towel!
Date:11/27/2010
We purchased one of these to see if it worked. These towels absorb the moisture fast and the towel is almost dry before you are done drying off. I am buying more!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>