Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Kohls 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories

Keep your loved ones close to your heart with these birthstone babies charms and accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
24 out of 29(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Review 1 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sheboygan WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice Grandma's necklace
Date:11/13/2011
I recieved my first Baby Girl charm and chain from my daughter for Christmas 14years ago. I am now on my 8th charm for Grandbaby number 8. This necklace is so special, and I know they will always have the same charm that I started with.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 2 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Clarksville, TN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I am disappointed
Date:03/29/2012
When my children started my birthstone/gender necklace several years ago, I was thrilled! It is a noticeable, lovely necklace that has 5 lovely charms for our grandchildren. We will be having another grandchild next month so I was VERY disappointed to learn that you have discontinued these charms!! The next choice was a gold charm, a boy with diamonds for April, that cost $325!! I am afraid that this price is out of the question for me, and I'm sure that is the case for most customers. I hope that you will reconsider your decision to discontinue these lovely charms. They are reasonably priced for folks who in many cases are retired and can't afford the higher priced jewelry. Please reconsider!!! The gift of these charms brought me into your store the first time - and kept me coming.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 04/04/2012
TOTALLY agreee!!
Customer Avatar
AbuelitaMeme
Hampton, Il.
I have 6 baby birthstone charms for Grandchildren and need to add another shortly! I went to Kohl's specifically today to buy a charm and spacer beads only to be told you had DISCONTINUED them!! PLEASE reconsider!!
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sun Prairie, WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Hard to find item but Kohl's had it
Date:03/24/2011
Pros: great selection of birthstones
Cons: price seemed high
I am happy with the quality of this item and it's availability at Kohl's since it has been discontinued at many other stores. I found it to be alittle overpriced for what it is. But my experience with ordering from Kohl's on line was efficient and easy.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Magnolia NJ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Love this charm!
Date:10/28/2011
Pros: great price
This is my 7th charm from Kohl's....Quality is good and you can't beat the price....
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: OR
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love them, but...
Date:01/19/2012
I love my charms; I have 15 grandchildren and they have all loved to sit on my lap to name all the babies. People always ask about our family when I am wearing my necklace. Now I have been told that these items are being discontinued; I already do not see the spacers on the website. I am VERY disappointed that such a popular item (as my local Kohl's jeweler said) is being discontinued. My collection is not complete. I don't know what I will do if I cannot buy these precious little charms. Sad does not cover it for me.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rhinelander,WI
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:05/04/2011
I ordered the spacer beads as I have a new granddaughter. My son gave me the charm, so I ordered 2 sets of the spacer beads. I wanted a couple extra on hand. Since they've switched to 10K gold the beads are somewhat smaller and now they won't fit my necklace. This is my 7th. charm and all the others were 14K GOLD. Could I possibly order (2) 14k spacers ?
Greatly disappointment that the 10K don't fit. I returned them to our local store and the clerk saw what I'm saying.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
The birthstone babies charms were of good quality
Date:01/19/2012
The birthstone babies charms were good quality. The spacers are quite small and you really need to get the special chain from Kohls in order to get them to fit properly. The Kohls chain was advertised as 14 K gold, but it is only 10K gold. Not that big a deal, but if advertised as 14 K which the charms are, then the chain should have been as well. The store did not have the chain in stock at the time we purchased the charms so we ordered it on line. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. However, it did not come with instructions on how to thread the charms onto the necklace so I had to take it back to the store and have the sales assistant help me get them on. Once she showed me how to do it, it was easy. Overall, I am happy with my purchase, just a little disappointed that the chain was not the 14K as advertised in the ad.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 01/29/2012
I agree completely
Customer Avatar
proudGG
La Mesa, CA
I had the same issue as "Cruisin" with how to use the chain. Also with 14K vs. 10K.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Looked like silver, not gold
Date:04/27/2011
I was disappointed because the charm was not yellow gold as it showed in the online picture and it did not match my previous charms at all. I returned the charm and bought one at the Kohl's store. The store charm was yellow gold and matched fine...and was 14K rather than 10K. I think Kohl's newer merchandise has been downgraded. Don't get this on line if you have older charms you want to match. Check in the store!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: La Mesa, CA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
product matched a former purchase.
Date:01/29/2012
Pros: just what i wanted
Cons: gulped a bit at the cost
Since I'd purchased previous birthstone babies charms, I wanted this one to match. It did. It was difficult to locate though. (I'm not real "savvy" with computers.) And I gave up trying to find the spacer beads. I was also quite surprised at the postage cost for such a VERY small item. But I didn't think I had any choice. I wanted a charm for our latest great-grandchild. But I do wear it proudly.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 03/06/2012
Customer Avatar
Luvytwo
Rochester, MN
I love this necklace! I have one holding my children, I have given one to each of my daughters(daughters-in-law) and a special Grandmother pendant with my grandchildren's boy or girl on it! Now I need another girl and spacer beads. My local Kohl's store told me you are not going to sell them anymore!! The gold spacer beads are out of stock. Am I going to be able to continue our family tradition? or are you taking them all away?
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Beautiful Quality
Date:05/21/2012
Pros: beautiful
My daughter started by buying me a July Girl almost 15 years ago and I now have all 15 of my grandchildren in Birthstone Babies Charms on a gold necklace that I wear around my neck. I constantly receive compliments on it and always tell everyone it came from Kohl's!! Thank goodbess I can still get them on line now that they are no longer carrying them in the stores!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Brownsburg, IN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Love the charms - need the necklace
Date:03/13/2012
I love my charms. The representative on the phone that helped me order was very helpful. However, I cannot find the necklace for these charms. I was told at the store that it is discontinued and they would not get any more. I need this special necklace. Without it the charms and spacers I have already purchased are useless. I need help finding the necklace.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bastrop, TX
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product produces special memories.
Date:11/04/2011
Each child charm represents a precious child in someone's life. It makes a very special gift for a mother or grandmother. As each grandchild is born, I look forward to adding that little child charm to my necklace. But my necklace is yellow gold, and the Kohl's stores now only have white gold charms. Please keep the yellow gold charms available.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cascade, WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Date:06/06/2012
I ordered 2 girl charms and 1 boy charm. In general the charms looked nice. However, the boy charm was smaller than the girls charms, so they didn't look proportional. I was also disappointed with the way that the stones were secured in the body. I am worried that the tabs holding the stones could snag on the clothes you are wearing.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Date:04/19/2012
I was so disappointed the charms have been discontinued. I have over the years lost my charms and I have reordered them several times and again lost one and wanted to replace it and was told they have been discontinued. I have bought this necklace for other moms and they absolutely loved it also. Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Marietta, Ga.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent
Date:01/16/2012
My mother really wanted to replace her old charm necklace and I told her about the birthstone babies. She loved them but in the store they were out of a few. It was great that I was able to get them online and so easy to use the in store kiosk. It worked great and we got them in a few days.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Boston
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very Very thin chain
Date:05/13/2011
I ordered this online and when I received it I couldn't believe how thin the chain was. I was replacing a chain that broke and was looking for one that would fit the charm people. I was afraid that this one would be even weaker than the one that broke, so I am returning it new in box.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Aston, Pa.
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Beautiful
Date:05/01/2012
I already have three of these and had to add a fourth for our newest grand daughter. The only problem is that Kohl's does not do the soldering and I had to pay more to have that done then the charm cost! But the end product is great! Love it on my Grandma's charm holder.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Date:05/22/2012
Love these charms but VERY disappointed that they are no longer available in stores. I have bought these for my children, grandchildren and now I have a great grandchild so I am worried that I will no longer be able to get them in the future.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dubuque, Iowa
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Love my charms!
Date:07/06/2011
The Birthstone Babies charms are wonderful for bragging on my grandchildren. I have more that three...which makes a ring hard to do...so these charms are wonderful. Kohls,com has them in every style even when not available in the store.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for 14k Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Good Product, One Little Issue
Date:06/26/2011
This product was shipped in a timely fashion but the little loop at the top of the charm was open, so it is very for it to come off the chain that I have. We needed to pinch the loop together so it won't fall off.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>