Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Home Classics Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper

Count on comfort each and every evening with this memory foam mattress topper. In white.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (154 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
27
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
9
139 out of 153(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Review 1 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Orland Park, Illinois
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Perfection at it's best !!
Date:05/21/2011
Pros: well worth every penny !
Cons: none whats-so-ever !
I did my homework, checked out all the stores & different products & this one is definitely the best bed topper made. I even went to the store & compared them. I suffer with terrible neck, spine & knee pain. I usually sleep 3 hours & the rest of the night I'm up & down, moving to different positions in bed non-stop with no relief. After I put this on my bed it's been pure heaven ever since. I sprayed Febreez over the top, put the wonderfully large cover over it and 2 hours later I went to bed & slept like I was in a coma. I've never slept this sound & long, ever. The topper is the perfect size & you can't go wrong ! The cover goes over the topper and covers my 20 inch mattress with ease. The slight odor was gone in 2 hours. Search no more, you'll be highly amazed. I was actually late for work the next morning. I slept through the alarm & that's never happened before in my life. It's like sleeping on a cloud. The same day, my sister & her friend bought one after my recommendation. They know when I research something & give it the thumbs up, that's it ! They love it too. Now I just have to figure out how to keep the dog off of it. He doesn't want to get off, & now he snores !
+4points
4of 4liked this review
Review 2 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Springboro, OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Next Best Thing to Sleeping On A Cloud!
Date:10/21/2010
Pros: supportive, comes w/cover
After spending hundreds of dollars on other mattress pads I've finally found a good night's sleep! I was worried the memory foam might be hot or not supportive enough but it's perfect. And the egg shells cradle your body. My sister bought one and she sleeps on the flat side and loves it that way. I shopped prices before purchasing and Kohl's was the best.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 10/30/2010
Finally a Great night's sleep !!
Customer Avatar
DebbieD
Covington , La
Last night was best night's sleep in a long time. Awoke refreshed with NO body aches !!!! I only wished I had purchased sooner. Was hesitant to purchase , wondering if mattress topper would really make a difference. It DOES !! Will purchase another for guest bedroom.
+1point
1of 1liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Central New York
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great Comfort/Horrible Smell
Date:04/24/2011
Pros: very comfortable
Cons: horrendous smell
This topper is really very comfortable and helps with all those aches and pains. I am glad we bought it. However, the smell is horrendous!!! I put it outside for three days before we put it on our bed and I have stripped the bed down three times and opened all the windows to get the odor out. It is much better now, but there is still a faint odor. You really need to put this outside consequetively for three or four sunny, windy days to get the odor out and flip it periodically while you have it outside so the air gets both sides; otherwise, you won't be able to stand the smell. It is still worth all this trouble for a comfortable night sleep!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Charlotte
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Absolutely the very best money can buy!
Date:11/26/2010
Pros: just the best
Cons: slides a little but easily repositioned
Last year I bought this pad for myself for my kingsized bed. Shortly after experiencing the fantastic feel of this pad, I had my kids lie on it when they came over to see what they thought about it because I was thinking Christmas gift for them. They all swore they loved it so I bought three of them ... the kids LOVE them and my grandchildren even the 8 yrs old are asking for it for Christmas over TOYS!. So today I place an order for the 8 yr old. It's absolutely like someting gently cradling you and soothing your muscles. Look forward to going to bed, believe me !
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grandfather Mt. NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:04/26/2011
Did a lot of research before purchasing this one. My husband and I both love the memory foam mattress. We've only had it for about a month. Before we purchased this I had trouble sleeping because of pain in my hip and knees. Since sleeping on it I sleep sooo much better. The pain in hip & knees are not there. When we received the mattress we laid it on a bed in our spare bedroom and let it unfold itself. It did have a strong odor. We left it in the bedroom with a fan blowing on it for 3 days before we used it on our bed. The first 4-5 nights we could still smell a faint smell but nothing that bothered us. I hope it last for a long time!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NH
couldn't get past the smell!
Date:03/29/2011
As soon as I removed the foam mattress pad from it's packaging there was a very strong chemical smell. After airing it out for a day, my son tried sleeping on it. Even when we covered the foam pad with the included cover, a regular mattress pad and a sheet, the smell was too strong for him to sleep on it. We then aired it out on the porch for several days. The smell became less strong, so my son tried sleeping on it again. The next morning the whole room had that awful chemical smell. In addition, he really overheated while sleeping on this pad. For these reasons I returned the memory foam pad. Kudos to Kohl's for having such a great return policy!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lawrence, KS
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
The best nights sleep!
Date:07/26/2011
Pros: comfort
Cons: does have a slight smell
I have a rather old mattress and was looking for something to make it more comfortable until I could purchase a new mattress. The cost of the Memory Foam Mattress topper was expensive but I decided to give it a try. From the first moment I laid down on it I was in comfort heaven! I usually wake up with pain in my hips, legs and lower back and now I wake up refreshed. I have noticed that I no longer toss and turn in my sleep now. I am comfortable in ANY sleeping position. My Husband agrees that this was a smart purchase. Even my children want to sleep in our bed. I Highly recommend and have recommended this product to friends and family.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Very nice!
Date:03/17/2012
Bought 2 twin size due to the fact that they did not have a king size. We figured we would just put them side by side to make a king. They were very comfortable and soft but a little to soft for me. About a week later I called the store and they had king size in stock. Took the 2 twins back with no problem and bought the king size. The king was much more firm and dense and I love it so much more. Not sure why the twin felt different then the king. Our mattress is an inexpensive one but this topper makes it feel like a top of the line mattress. It was packed very well and expanded fully within a hours time. It does have a smell but isn't overpowering.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Ridgeville
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
on a cloud
Date:11/28/2011
I had purchased one of these for my queen mattress about a year ago. It is so soft and I sleep so much better at night that I ordered one for my new king size bed. It is just as comfortable! the only complaint I have is on one edge it looks as though it was cut out wrong and there is a large dip about 3 feet long in it. I will have that part up by the pillows so it shouldn't be a big deal. Just to prove how soft it is, I laid it out on my new tile floor by itself and could have fallen asleep right there with no mattress at all! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 10 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Spring, Texas
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
I can't believe people like it so much
Date:01/31/2011
Cons: stinks
The second we opened the box the smell was absolutely overwhelming. It smells like petroleum and nail polish remover. We left it on top of our bed to air out for the day, and it did air out...but the smell gassed up our entire 4000 square foot home. We couldn't sleep on it the first night because the smell was nauseating. I locked it up in our spare bedroom and opened up the window.
When I laid down in bed it became quickly apparent that the smell had infested our bed. It seeped through our comforter and into our sheets. The smell seeped through the pillowcases and now our pillows smell like gas.
It has been "airing out" in the spare bedroom for 2 days now, with the fan blasting and the windows open. It still reeks. I'm going to take it back today.
Yes, it is comfortable. But we must have gotten a mattress pad that was double dipped in chemicals because the smell was too overwhelming to sleep with. I can't believe no one else has mentioned the smell.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/15/2011
Fabulous night's sleep - smell disappears in 2 day
Customer Avatar
Nothurting
Minneapolis MN
My husband and I absolutely love this topper. We actually put it on top of our Select Comfort mattress which we had been very satisfied with until our aches and pains were too much for it. This is the perfect solution! My hips don't hurt anymore when I sleep on my side and my husbands shoulders don't ache. You really have to try it. The odor everyone talks about disappeared after the first night or two. We didn't have to open the windows! The cover is very nice too.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mounds,Illinois
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
AWESOME
Date:08/20/2011
Pros: look forward to bedtime
Cons: none to speak of
First night, laughed with hubby as how strange it felt. Could not roll over, could hardly get out of bed. Thought I had made a huge mistake. Second night we turned it over to the cone side. Made a world of difference. One week later, we both agreed that we woke up and nights sleep was awesome. Don't know if mattress pad got use to us or we got use to mattress pad, but now we wouldn't trade it for anything. Keep receipts though, one review concerns me about it tearing up in 7months. Too expensive just to last 7 months. There is a 5 year limited warranty. Our smell was very faint the first couple of nights and now no smell.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I absolutely love this mattress topper
Date:03/10/2011
I went looking for a mattress topper as my last ditch effort before buying the Tempurpedic mattress; my back had been hurting for several months and our pillow top mattress was not bringing relief; I saw the Kohl's memory foam mattress sample in the store and ordered online; I figured I'd give it a try; I can't say enough about the product; my husband and I love it! It cradles my body and I can't wait to get in bed at night; when I wake up in the morning, my back feels good and I feel refreshed. My pain is gone. It's amazing; smell is sort of strange when you open the package, but after a day or two the smell is gone;
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison, AL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Body Saver
Date:12/18/2010
Pros: great quality!
This mattress topper is absolutely a body saver! It is so wonderful! I suffer from serious back injuries and pain and could never get a sound sleep. My husband and I decided to try this topper in hopes that it would help us to sleep soundly and give us some comfort and boy did it ever deliver! When you get in bed you just sink in. Words can not describe the comfort you get! We now sleep soundly and have not awakened to any more back, neck and shoulder pains anymore and we barely feel each other move at night. My husband is usually a toss and turner and now he rarely moves! It has been so amazing and a blessing.. It is definitely worth the money! We love, love, love it!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Raleigh, NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I really like my memory foam mattress topper
Date:11/02/2011
I read all the reviews which were posted on the site about this product before purchasing it. Based on the reviews, I was a little concerned about the potential of the topper having an odor problem, but the reviews were mixed on the topic. I received my topper, unpacked it and put it on my bed and never experienced any type of negative odor problem. I sleep on it the same night it arrived and can say that it made a large difference in the comfort of my mattress. I sleep better and awake pain free in the mornings, which is something I could not say before adding the topper to my bed. I highly recommend this product.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: RI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Does give off an odor and not at all satisfied
Date:04/01/2011
I bought a 3 inch mattress topper about a week ago now. I must say I agree with others when saying it lets off an odor. I can smell the odor in my sheets and comforter now and I let it sit out for an entire day. I have not returned mine yet but am planning on doing so. For the amount of money I spent on this product I do not feel like it is worth it. I think it is harder than I thought it would be. I am much happier going to Walmart and getting a foam mattress pad for much less. And also just a little note to add this item is heavy and also very hard to unpackage. It takes 2 people to unroll the mattress pad.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very comfortable
Date:05/12/2011
Pros: soft support
Cons: slight odor but it does go away
I hesitated to purchase this product because of reviews written about the odor, but decided to give it a try. There is an odor at first but it does go away, just as the literature that comes with the product says. Per the directions, I layed it flat for a few days on my foyer floor. After I put it on the bed, I turned the covers back during the day for about a week to allow it to air out more.
My husband no longer wakes up with a back ache and he says that I hardly move all night. I love how it makes the bed feel soft while providing support. We are both very happy with this memory foam mattress topper.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PA
Overwhelming chemical odor
Date:02/08/2011
I agree with a previous reviewer - why hasn't anyone mentioned the horrendous chemical odor? I have had this mattress topper laid out over two drying racks in a spare room for four days so that the air could circulate around it. Not only has the odor not dissippated from the memory foam, but the entire second floor of my house stinks. I'm sure it would be comfortable, but it's going back to the store asap.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mansfield, TX
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great product
Date:12/01/2011
This new memory-foam mattress topper was the absolute best thing I could do to improve my mattress and sleep quality other than purchasing a totally new mattress.
The egg-crate topper that came with my current mattress had "broken down" and was no longer providing a comfortable sleeping experience. When my new memory-foam topper arrived, I removed the egg-crate topper and put this new one in its place and zipped it back up and made the bed as usual. Ever since then it has been like sleeping on a new and more comfortable mattress at a lot less cost to me. I couldn't be more pleased with this purchase.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rowlett, Tx
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
One edge of the topper was torn.
Date:10/14/2011
I'm unable to give a review of the actual topper since I had to return the topper to the store because it was completely torn on one end. The box the topper was packed in was not even completely closed. The tape was placed around the box, but since the ends of the box were not pushed together, the tape was stuck to the wrapping of the topper also. When I opened the box, I noticed that one entire end of the topper was torn almost completely off. The reason I ordered it online was because the topper was too heavy for me to carry. So I had to get my grandson to come over and carry it back to the store for me to return. They were out of topper I ordered so I just gave up and got a refund.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Home Classics Sculptured 3-in. Memory Foam Mattress Topper
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: St Louis
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Improved rest and comfort !
Date:12/09/2011
Pros: more comfort, relieves lower back pain for real !, better nights rest, less turning over
Cons: foam smell for a few days
I have a 12 yr or older mattress and I did not want to fork out 3000.00 for a Temperpedic. This comes real close for the money. My back felt better after 2 weeks with it and i slept much better. Takes a little preperation in unpacking. Have to unfold it and let it comform to natural shape. Then fully unfold and let it conform again and throw it on top of your mattress and put the included cover over and tuck down underneath your mattress bottoms.It will make your comforter sit 3 inches higher as well which take s a little getting used to and may cause your comforter to ride much higher exposing your box spring somewhat . Has a little bit of a foam smell for a week or so then you will not notice it much. Worth the money. I would recomend at least the 3' one even though the thinner ones are probably a big improvement as well. The waffle side goes up when installing on your matress top . Have a good nights rest !
+1point
1of 1liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>