Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Kohls 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories

Darling to the last detail. Create a look that's as unique as your loved ones with these 14k white gold birthstone babies charms and accessories.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Review 1 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hinesville, GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This is an excellent set of Gemstones.
Date:11/15/2011
Pros: sturdy durable, yet soft and elegant, keep them clean and they will look fabulous, attractive, conversation piece, years of enjoyment
Back in 1997, 14 years ago, I purchased the chain, 2 baby birthstones with spacers of my son and my daughter for my Mother's birthday, She loved it. She passed away 5 months later, so I took the necklace and added my grandchildren to it and I just love it. Every time I wear it, I continously get complements of how beautiful it is. It was stunning with just the two baby birthstones and is even more attractive with 4 more gemstones added on. The 20" chain is the right length and the spacers are just the right size for each birthstone. I clean them along with all my white gold to keep them looking new, as if I had just purchased them. They make a wonderful gift. I need to add 6 more grandchildren to it and will continue to always charish the beauty of the sterling silver gems close to my heart.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 2 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Augusta, GA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Not very pleased with this
Date:12/12/2011
Pros: pretty
Cons: fragile, sizes do not match btw product and accessories
I recently purchased these charms and spacer beads, along with the 10K necklace, as a Christmas gift for my mother-in-law. When I received the products, however, I was not very happy. First, the necklace was very fragile. Second, the spacer beads that are sold with these products are so small, there is no way they will fit on the necklace without taking it apart. I ended up taking back the necklace and the spacer beads and only kept the charms, as I did like the quality of those. Be aware, however, that I found it quite difficult to find a necklace with a small enough clasp that would allow me to put the charms on it. The holes are rather small, though not quite as small as the hole in the spacer beads. I would not recommend buying this product online; rather, go to the store to ensure all pieces will fit together as they should.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Palm Springs, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Good experience......... in the end
Date:03/25/2012
I purchase this product online but when it came it was missing the stone, so I returned it to the store and got my shipping refunded but when I went to order another there were no more. Luckily I found it at the store and I love it, only problem is the ring is a little big and my necklace couldn't fit through the hole, I had to make some adjustments to my necklace, no biggie. I am very happy and showing it of to everyone.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Berlin, N.J.
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once a month
Date:02/19/2012
I love my little charm. That being said. I also ordered the beads, but when they came and I tried to put them on "my" chain, I couldn't. When I asked the sales girl at the store, she said you had to order the chain that comes with it. I don't recall that written anywhere. I did not order the chain because I wanted a shorter chain.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Northern Maine
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Just what I was looking for!
Date:01/29/2012
I have been collecting these charms for my mom for her grandkids for a long time. I appreciate that you continue to carry the same style and have not changed the product. I appreciate the great quality as well as the discounts and cupons that allow these and other Kohls products to be so affordable. I love your company!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
This is a beautiful well made necklace set!
Date:12/25/2011
Pros: well made!
My daughter bought me one of these necklaces and charms with all 11 of my grandchildren on the necklace 10 years ago. It is still as beautiful as it was when she gave it to me. I just bought one for my daughter-in-law and she loves it too!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Looks great, but lacking in one important detail.
Date:01/16/2012
These charms and the accompanying chain look fantastic. This was a gift for my grandmother, and we ordered the chain, three charms (for each great grandchild), and six spacers. The white gold looks fantastic and compared to other white gold chains and charms is a very good value. However, the chain is extremely tiny and the clasp is so small that it is unusable for my 90-something grandmother. If this were any other kind of necklace, I'd think that either a long (over-the-head) chain OR a magnetic clasp designed for older hands would be asking too much and I'd give it 5 stars. But, this item is clearly for seniors with grand or great-grand kids, so I think a more thoughtful chain is not too much to ask. I tried my best (hours at the mall and online) to find a white gold extender with magnetic clasps, but couldn't find one anywhere. Kohls, if you're listening, you could win my heart with a longer chain OR a magnetic clasp OR white gold extenders. The stainless steel ones that I had to buy somewhere else don't look nearly as nice as the beautiful necklace I bought at Kohls. But, my grandmother LOVED the gift!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Grafton, Ohio
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Spacers are way too small
Date:08/11/2011
The spacers are way to small, the charms are nice but could be a little larger. I have returned the spacers and bought spacers elsewhere.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Great Gift
Date:01/29/2012
I love my charms! The charms are just the right size so that I can wear them without them getting in the way of my daily routine.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for 14k White Gold Birthstone Babies Charms and Accessories
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: warminster, PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
A show-off product
Date:03/18/2012
Cons: need the necklace to fit charms
These charms are really cute. I show off my children with gold charms and my grandchildren with white gold charms.
0points
0of 0liked this review