Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Aerobed AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress

Enjoy overnight excursions with this AeroBed ImagineAir air mattress. In sand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 21(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Review 1 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hopewell Junction, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
The DOUBLE THICKNESS is SO comfortable!
Date:10/05/2010
Pros: very comfortable, easy fill up/let out of air, built in pillow
Cons: none!!!
The double thickness (18") of these Aerobeds are SO VERY COMFORTABLE;
heads above the older models. The built-in pillow is another plus! I can't imagine Areobed doing anything else to make it better! I HIGHLY recommend these mattresses. I ordered 2 in queen size and now want to order one in twin.
You will be VERY pleased with this product!
+5points
5of 5liked this review
Review 2 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Great Alternative for Guests
Date:05/18/2011
I looked at a ton of reviews before purchasing an Aerobed. This one got great reviews, but I was still a little skeptical. I have to admit, the Aerobed that I received from Kohl's has been wonderful! We have had guests stay in our home a few times over the last month and the Aerobed had held up beautifully. The bed stays inflated all night long and though it does need to be reinflated after about a day, it's not that dramatic that you would be unable to sleep on it. The built in pillow is a nice added bonus. I did put a mattress pad on it to avoid any punctures, and so far so good. Definitely worth the money for the convenience of being able to put it up and take it down so easily. It comes with a nice bag to store it and when it's deflated, it's pretty easily stored. I would definitely recommend this for someone looking for a guest bed alternative.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: INDIANA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
IT IS WONDERFUL
Date:07/11/2011
MY DAUGHTER IS IN FLORIDA VISITING RELATIVES AND THERE WERE TOO MANY PEOPLE AND NOT ENOUGH BEDS! HER DAD AND I DECIDED TO SEND HER THIS PARTICULAR AEROBED BECAUSE SHE HAS FIBROMYALGIA. SHE ABSOLUTELY LOVES IT AND SO DO ALL OF THE OTHER PEOPLE THAT ARE STAYING THERE. I REALLY LOVE TO READ ALL COMMENTS BEFORE PURCHASING ONLINE. IT REALLY HELPS MAKE PURCHASING DECISIONS.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Queen Size Aero Bed Mattress
Date:02/23/2011
I couldn't have asked for anything better for my guests. This is a great mattress that fills up so easily by holding down a button. Couldn't ask for it any easier. I now have a twin size as well and they work great! I would recommend this product to anyone. Especially from Kohls, the best price around!!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 5 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
I was very disappointed
Date:01/02/2012
I couldn't wait for this mattress to arrive. It appeared to have it all. It looked really nice, the features sounded appealing and the size worked for me. Low and behold the time came to use it for my guests. The first night it got raving reviews. The set-up was effortless and the comfort made for a good night's sleep. Well then came the second night. A few hours into their night's sleep, they ended up with their backs on the floor as the entire bed slowly deflated. I felt terrible and was so surprised it happened as I felt I was buying a quality product.
However, I couldn't have been more satisfied with Kohl's. They took it back without any problem. It was an inconvenience, especially with needing it for the holidays and then having to go to the store and lug the thing around and stand on line and all. But Kohl's honored their product. I have no air mattress now, and I'm leery of them altogether because I don't have use for it frequently to be able to tell if it's defective. Oh well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fl
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I love the mattress but it had a slow leak in it.
Date:11/22/2011
It had a slow leak the first night so we added more air. It leaked the second night and we added more air. We waited a week and tried it again and it did the same thing. I believe we just got a bad one and would have loved it had it not leaked. Kohl's took it back with no problem.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Decatur, GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great product
Date:08/08/2011
Pros: quick inflate/deflate, comes with a small puncture repair kit.
Cons: keep dogs and cats off the mattress - punctures., hard to find the punctures.
I have owned several of these Aerobed products in various sizes over the years. I use an 11" thick full size mattress on a sofa bed when visiting relatives - very comfortable with no sag. I get a good night's sleep every time. I have two of the queen size 16" thick mattresses for when I have houseguests and the guests are always surprised at how comfortable these inflatables are. And deep pocket fitted sheets fit perfectly. I also have a twin size 16" mattress that kids fight over.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colliers WV
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
product was defective
Date:11/07/2011
Pros: appears a good product if not defective
I received this bed and tought it was well put together and sturdy only to find that the 1st time we used it was disappointing. Halfway through the night it was half deflated and we had to pump it up again which made a loud noise and woke our guests. We tried it again another night to make sure we inflated it correctly only to get the same result. I will say that there was no trouble returning it to our local Kohl's store which is why I love shopping here.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Warren County, NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Very Happy with Aerobed
Date:01/24/2012
Pros: extremely easy to set up
Cons: can't get into bag
I purchased this bed just before Christmas for our overnight guests during the holiday. I was extremely pleased with the quality, look, and complete ease of setting up the bed. It inflated lickety split. I didn't realize there was no need for extra equipment to inflate it. And it even looks beautiful. Very happy customer!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Buffalo, NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Reliable comfort
Date:10/15/2011
Pros: easy to refill to get to perfect comfort
I purchased this Aerobed as a temporary replacement for my mattress while I move. It's taken longer then I thought it would to get a new bed, but after 30 days, it's still just as comfortable as it was on day one. This is a great bed for vacations, as well as guests.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Henryville, IN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Worth the extra money!
Date:07/26/2011
I've heard from friends about less expensive air mattresses not lasting, losing air, etc. One friend had purchased this air bed about a year ago, and recommended. Grandsons have already slept on! Very nice, comfortable, easy to use. Hope will last for years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: OC, California
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Easy to inflate and comfortable
Date:08/11/2011
Pros: east to inflate and deflate and comfortable
Cons: materials emit unpleasant odor
Ease of use to inflate and deflate is great. The bed was very comfortable and stayed inflated all night. Guests liked it as did our 2 year old grandson. Only negative is that the materials emit a strong odor I hope will go away in time.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:11/12/2011
The aerobed is comfortable and provides support for my bad back. My original bed developed a leak but was replaced quickly. The staff in Mt. Pleasant, MI was very friendly and helpful in getting the bed replaced.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Comfortable and easy to use.
Date:08/04/2011
My new Aerobed is easy to inflate, adjust firmness, and deflate with the built in pump by simply turning a dial. The added height gives a greater comfort and makes it easier to get in and out of the bed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
I found this air bed to be very uncomfortable.
Date:08/09/2011
I found this air bed to be very uncomfortable, had an awful nights sleep on it, I liked how fast it inflated. I also liked the height of it, but the indents are just to deep and very uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This bed was nicer than expected.
Date:05/08/2011
Pros: easy to inflate, comfortable
The bed inflates quickly. It is very comfortable..I will keep it up in the spare bedroom for guest. It was very easy to deflated and put away, but I plan on keeping it up.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Richfiels, WI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a week
It inflated quickly, but was very uncomfortable
Date:10/13/2011
We only had tried the bed once and it was very uncomfortable with 2 people on it. Not sure if we had too much air in it. Did not have a chance to try it again.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: cincinnati
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great Features!!
Date:08/11/2011
Pros: inflates on it's own
A must have for any home , camper .It is heavy grade material , and inflater is built in the matress!very durable and comfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Madison WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Date:08/09/2011
I have never had or slept on an airbed before and it is wonderful. I would recommend this product to my friends.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for AeroBed ImagineAir Air Mattress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rochester
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Date:10/14/2011
Love the mattress! It is as comfortable as any bed I have slept in
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>