Product Reviews

eclipse Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain

Dress up your decor with this Eclipse Kendall Thermaback curtain. Available in a variety of colors.
Average Customer Rating:
3.98 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
36 out of 47(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Review 1 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Color nothing like photo
Date:11/10/2010
Cons: color nothing like photo, very thin
I ordered the denim and artichoke, which, in the photos look like a bright-medium blue and green. They looked like cheerful colors that would look great in a young child's room. These photos are completely different from the actual color. The artichoke are not the spring green that they appear, they are an olive drab. The denim are not bright blue, they are a dark dingy navy blue. The product looks satisfactory other than that. They are much thinner than I expected. I have thermal curtains in another room that are much thicker and dark chocolate brown, even they don't actually black out light, they just make it much darker. I'm not bothering to hang these because they are such an awful color, way too depressing to hang in a nursery. I can't imagine that they would do very much to keep out light.
+7points
7of 7liked this review
Review 2 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sonora, CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
LOVE!!
Date:12/13/2011
Pros: keeps house warm in winter, keeps house cool in summer, the green color is beautiful, easy to clean and care for
I LOVE these curtains!!! I live in the mountains and have a house where the main floor is the top story and our master bedroom and the nursery is downstairs...in the frozen tundra during the winter (we get lots of snow)! We noticed a huge difference as soon as we put these curtains up. They help hold the heat in much better than just a regular curtain would. We use a energy efficient radiator at night, on the lowest setting, and we all stay nice and warm. These curtains also help with keeping the house cool in the summer by blocking out the sunlight.
All in all, I am not sure I will ever buy another kind of curtain ever again!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Greenville
State: SC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Does keep the light out
Date:04/08/2013
Pros: everything except hanging
Cons: wish they had grommets rather than pocket to slide
If you want a dark room these drapes are for you! Would buy again.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 4 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Color not the same...
Date:11/24/2010
Cons: color is different than picture
Received the curtains today, in Cafe, but they look more goldy/yellow...definitely not like the color that is pictured. Also, the fabric reminds me of the old, heavy curtains where you can see the woven fibers. Not crazy about it. I'll be keeping them for now since we need curtains, I'm just not impressed with them. Decent curtains for the price.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 02/03/2012
Alittle darker
Customer Avatar
Karron1959
My cafe drapes are alittle darker than depicted but still beige not gold. Works great in my room. :)
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Tennessee
State: TN
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Decorative and Practical!
Date:09/01/2012
I bought these for a client to finish out a room, she stated the room was either hot or cold due to her windows, these draperies work double duty. Her room was immediatly cooler blocking out the heat from the sun. The lining is light weight almost like fabric instead of the older type of thermal backing. Excellent value for the money!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 6 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
State: NY
I like my new curtains
Date:05/27/2013
Pros: block the light, protect from wind, nice color, good value for the price
I ordered the curtains in raspberry. The color in a little brighter than on the picture, but very nice. They block almost all the light and it looks like the fabric on the back of the curtains is going to help blocking some wind in winter. I think the quality is good for the price. They were delivered in just 3 days.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: midwest
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
sizing is incorrect
Date:12/28/2011
Pros: color as described
Cons: inaccurate size information
Drapes received were 82" in length, NOT 84" as described online. Very disappointed and will be returning them. Color, style, quality aside from the sizing was as described on the site, but a 2" discrepency in length is simply ridiculous.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 8 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bullhead City, Az.
State: AZ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
This product is excellent for my window
Date:12/08/2012
I am very pleaded for this item. It made the window in my bedroom more cozy. I could take down the blinds and replace them with these drapes. I couldn't be happier. I shall order more for my other rooms.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 07/12/2013
Just what I wanted to hear
Customer Avatar
HappyShopperECT
Bronx, NY
Thanks. Your review sealed the deal
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Date:06/18/2012
I bought these curtains in Artichoke for my livingroom. We have a lot of heat coming through the windows, so we needed something to really block out the light. These are awesome. There is no light coming through at all and we actually have to turn on lamps during the day if the shades are shut. Luckily it isn't a room we use too often. The green got a lot darker once they were hung up. I couldn't get all the wrinkles out in the dryer and ended up ironing them. But if you want a sunblocking curtain these are the ones to get. the only reason I gave it a 4 on style was because I like curtains with the extra fabric on top for a little more decoration (but I could have easily sown these curtain to have that extra)
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Allendale
State: MI
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This product works!!
Date:12/13/2012
My house faces east and west so these are throughout my house. Does wonders with keeping the sun and cold out! Great colors to choose from as well.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Odessa, Texas
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Purple drapes
Date:11/03/2011
I was hoping for a bit more Egg Plant color, and got a very festive purple instead. Purple curtains are not easy to find, and I was happy that Kohl's offered what they had. These drapes are a bit flimsier than what I have purchased directly from the store in the past. I just wish they had a bit more weight for the amount of money that I spent. I do appreciate the almost room darken effort. There are a lot of little holes where the light penetrates through. I am not totally happy, but I am going to try to work with the vibrate purple.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Newark, Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
beautiful curtains
Date:11/10/2011
Pros: they look nice
I ordered the red in these curtains hoping they would be a burgandy color and they were. I went to Kohls in my town and they didn't have the ones I wanted. So I had looked at curtains at Kohls online. But I didn't know about the color. So I looked at the colors at Kohs so that I could come up with the color I wanted. I ordered the red, they came, and I was very happy with them. They look very nice in my bedroom. I'm happy with them. And they do keep out the light but I also like to pull them back for light. Carol S.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Only around holidays
Good value for insulated/blackout curtain
Date:02/09/2012
Pros: good value compared to competetion, color is rich great for media room, liners help block a ton of light and heat
Cons: wrinkles dont relax on own, no as appealing as some of the more expensive ones, panels are only 50" wide so be aware when buying
Purchased 4 panels of red ones for cinema room that was plagued with light and heat issues from exterior windows. These look great, although they hang somewhat 'stiff' and the wrinkles need to intervention to go away. I had expected them to relax more after initial hanging.
The top of the curtain that marries rod is pretty plain - no pleats and no option to hang additional liners behing as it is a folded loop.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mpls, MN
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Cafe color way off
Date:01/03/2011
I also ordered the cafe color and it is much more gold in color than the pictures. It works for the room I will use them in but the picture should be more accurate. I also ordered the chocolate and from a distance looks fine but up close you can see small areas of white through them. I will keep them but will probably relegate them to a bedroom instead of the living room as I had originally thought.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
99% not effective
Date:04/18/2012
I bought these for the weathermate apeal as i have all afternoon sun streaming into my room and it gets very bright and hot. These curtains do not keep the light out! they are too thin to do anything. I got the cafe color because i wanted a light color in my room but i thought the weathermate material would be what keeps the light from coming through but this is not the case. highly not recommended
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Parma
State: OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Keeping out the lights
Date:09/08/2012
Pros: keeps lights out of bedroom, like the material & backing
We live in a townhouse and our master bedroom faces a common area where there are numerous light posts, at night they shine into our bedroom. I like the bedroom dark when I sleep. These are great, no light shines through, got a great night sleep yesterday. I am sure they will help keep out the drafts in the winter months, here in Ohio. I plan on buying another set for our office room!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Park Hills
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
1 draw back
Date:05/19/2012
I have 4 sets of these and they work wonderfully in the dark wine color. However, they were getting dusty so I decided to wash them. I washed them in cold water on gentle cycle and when I took them out of the washer the backing had all stuck together and now are ruined. They were beautiful, but now not so much!!! If you have these or plan on getting them, be careful when washing them.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Blocks light well.
Date:01/19/2011
I bought a pair of these for each of my childrens rooms, and while they're nothing fancy, they do block the light well. For the price, I'm pleased. I will concur with the other reviewers though--the blue is quite dark (more of a navy). But I knew that going in, so it was not a shock for me. For anyone interested in the purple, it is also darker than what is represented in the picture.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NC
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
These are the best drapes I've ever bought!
Date:03/24/2011
Pros: funtional and beautiful
The drape panals are just wide enough so I can seperate them at any point. The color is beautiful, enduring, not fading at all. During the summer, it keeps the sun from shining into my dining room plus it warms us in the winter from the harsh winds and cold. I really do plan on dressing all my windows with drapes like this. They are the best!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Eclipse Kendall Thermaback Curtain
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
stiff as cardboard
Date:08/06/2012
I let these hang for 3 days before returning them. They stayed stiff as cardboard even with the hot sun pooring through the windows. They do block the light, I'll give them that but they are not stylish and you can't "sweep" them over to the side with a holdback when you want to let in the light because they are so stiff.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>