Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket

You'll stay�cozy on the chilliest of nights using this Biddeford plush electric blanket. It's the perfect cold-weather bedding for the couch �bedroom or guest room. Count on comfort using this heated blanket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.472 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
21
54 out of 87(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Review 1 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
SO much better than the standard electric blanket!
Date:11/02/2010
I LOVE this blanket. I got the sage green one, which I think is very pretty. The blanket is incredibly soft and plush, and very lightweight, especially compared to most electric blankets. I purchased the king size which is true to size and comes with dual controllers. What I like about this blanket is that each controller has a separate plug in on the blanket rather than branching off of one plug like the ones I've purchases in the past. The blanket also heats up quickly and you don't have to turn it all the way up for it to get to a decent level of warmness. I highly recommend this blanket.
+3points
3of 3liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/01/2010
I like it
Customer Avatar
Robert
Bullhead City, Az.
very soft and plyable. Heats up very fast I like it better than the old style electric blankets.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fenton, MI
Age: 25-34
Very Warm Blanket
Date:06/15/2011
My husband and I got this for a Christmas present it only lasted 6 months before one side kept giving me error. I think it might be because I left it in the dryer to long when it says only leave it in for 5 minutes. But other than that my husband and I loved it. I thought it was perfect. I was using it every night even when it was 90 degrees out I just love getting into a warm bed. So we are going to try another one cause I returned it to the store today and they gave me store credit but had none at the store so I am ordering online. Hopefully this one will work longer and I will remember to just keep it out of the dryer!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CT.
Temp
Date:12/07/2010
This is the second blanket I have had a problem with in 4 years. The first one after 4 years one side is cooler than the other even when set on high to warm it up. I received it as a gift and even though it has a 5 year warranty I do not have the receipt. I purchased the second one Nov. of this year 2010. And this is a little different blanket. It's more plush but guess what, it has the same problem. One side heats up fine and the other side is cooler it won't heat up. I tried calling Biddeford but only got a recording to call back another time or continue to stay on line and will be answered in order. I don't have the time to stay on the phone so it will go back to store and this time there is a receipt.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/16/2010
Biddeford Will take it back
Customer Avatar
Warmnights
WV
I had a Biddeford blanket that quit working. No receipt. Just contact them via their website e-mail and they will send you an Return Authorization.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Love this blanket
Date:12/27/2010
Cons: awesome
I read the reviews before I bought it and most weren't positive. I am so glad I bought it. I love it. It's lightweight and not heavy like the other ones I have bought in the past.
I think you need to try a different brand before you can give it a negative opinion.
I am very happy with it and so glad it does have a nice warrarnty. Be sure and register if you want to file a complaint with them. You can do it online.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 5 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Keller TX
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Blanket quits working
Date:03/27/2011
Pros: very soft
Cons: does not work
I loved the softness of the blanket but that is where the love affair ends and the loathe affair begins. I have sent it back for a replacement twice and will have to send it back yet again. The first time I got "E" code I thought maybe it was because it was not plugged into surge protector. When the replacement came I was very careful with it and used surge protector...it lasted on 1 side for 6 weeks and just 8 weeks on the other side. I am sending it back for the 3rd time. Company has been good to replace but this is the last time. WILL NOT Buy this brand again. My old e-blanket that I passed to my daughter has been working for 7 years!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hamptons, NY
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Poorly made, thin, turned off quickly.
Date:12/20/2010
Pros: it was warm when it worked
Cons: will not turn on, can feel the coils, turns off quickly, thin
I have had this blanket for less than 3 days. At first I liked it, it heated up kind of slow and turned off quickly, but when warm it was really great. When I woke up in the morning cold, I tried turning it on, and an "E" was on the controller screen. I tried turning it on and off..it wouldn't turn on. I unplugged it and put it in a different outlet, and it worked once more. I'm not sure if changing the outlet helped but now, after the sleep timer shut it of nothing will help turn it on, it will not turn on other than displaying the dreadful "E"
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 7 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Quit working after 2 times using it
Date:12/08/2010
Pros: plush
Cons: broke after minimal use
I loved this blanket upon receiving it. It heated up quickly and was very plush. Unfortunately, like a few reviews that I had read on other sites, one side quit working after 2 times of using it (queen size with dual controlers). I will be returning this product.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 8 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Antioch, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Disappointed
Date:01/01/2011
Pros: very soft
Cons: only worked for 2 months
I've had this blanket for 11 months now. At first I was very pleased, the softest electric blanket I have ever had, and heated relatively quickly. Only used it for about 6 weeks then put it up during warmer weather. Now it's freezing again. I try to use this blanket every night. Turn it on to warm before going to bed, but as soon as I move the blanket for any reason (getting in bed, turning over in bed, moving my legs ever so slowly) I get the E on the controller. Once I get in bed, I have to push the cord into the blanket again because it has slightly moved away from the contacts in the blanket, I guess. Even if I slightly move my arms or upper body, which is well away from the blanket's plug, it happens. So just as I'm trying to find a good sleeping position, I have pushed it back into the blanket and turned the controller back on more than 10 times in a minute. I would tape it together and hope that worked, but there's not enough sticking out of the blanket for tape to grab. One of the worse products I've spent my money on.
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 9 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
flimsy, not well made
Date:12/19/2010
Pros: none
Cons: definitely substandard
After reading reviews decided to puchase. surprised to see heating wires so superficial. Heats very uneven. Extremely disappointed and will be returning
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 10 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Very soft and warm
Date:10/31/2010
Pros: worth the money (on sale)
I love this blanket. I bought a king size one while it was on sale. Gone are the big scratchy looking/feeling electric blankets of the past. This is machine washable and dryable. I love the texture/feel of the blanket and it stays toasty. Would recommend this to anyone. Also has a 10 hour shutoff so in case you forget to turn it off in the morning...you don't need to worry about it being on all day. Available colors were very pretty and current.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 11 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Colorado Springs
Age: 35-44
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
I like the various features, that this product has
Date:04/19/2011
My wife and I have always enjoyed Biddeford Blankets over any other Heated Blanket, that I have purchased in the past.
We really like the different features, it has to offer, especially the 10 Hour Shut off feature.
It is a very good product for the price.
We would certainly recommend this Blanket and any other Blanket from Biddeford, without hesitation.
However, with this particular Blanket, they put the Plug and the Label on the outside of the Blanket, instead of the inside.
It is not a big deal, you just have to turn the Blanket over, if you don't want to look at it. But, we don't care for it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rockford, IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
The dreaded "E" error on the remote
Date:12/30/2010
Pros: material is very soft
Cons: the electronics of this blanket are garbage
I received the king size on December 21 and was so excited it had a been a long time since I had purchased an electric blanket but the excitement wore off quickly. First, I don't think the blanket gets very warm even after being on H for high. Is this how warm these newer blankets get? Then on December 28 I reach to turn on my side of the bed only to be greeted by the dreaded "E" error on the remote. I couldn't get the darn thing to work without unplugging it and then plugging back in to the blanket and the finally after tapping the remote it began to work again. Last night the 29th I was waiting for that dreaded "E" to appear again but it didn't. Maybe tonight? Who needs that will it work or will it not work stuff?. When I get in bed I want to know IT WILL work. This is definitely not a keeper. I am hunting up the packaging and the receipt and back it goes to the store If you want warmth this is not the brand for you.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 13 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Newmarket, NH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Poorly made.
Date:01/17/2011
Pros: soft & plush
Cons: poorly constructed.
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my 16 year old daughter. She loved the feel of the blanket as it is very soft & plush & heated nicely. However, not even a month later, it is falling apart. The thin seams for the wires are not sewn together well at all & now several of them are totally separated with the wires coming out. I'm returning it this week.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 14 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: WI
Age: 45-54
Buyer Beware - Don't buy this blanket!!!
Date:01/13/2011
I purchased this electric blanket as a gift. Boy, what a joke. I should have listened to the majority of the reviews, but I thought I'd take a chance and order it anyway. The receiver of this blanket said it worked great the first night and at 4:00 am on the second night it quit working.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 15 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Barrington, RI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
comfortable and reliable blanket
Date:06/08/2011
Pros: comfortable, works well
Cons: controls too bright
The blanket is soft and light and you can't feel the wires. It's the nicest blanket of its kind I've ever owned and I've had many. The temperature control has good range and works well but it's too bright and casts a bright light which I hide under a light cloth.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 16 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Peoria, IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Don't buy
Date:01/16/2011
I bought this for my King Size bed. It barely covered the sides of the bed before my husband and I laid down. I turned the bed on and left. When I came back an hour later, his side was warm. My side had the E on it. It's going back to the store.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 17 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Akron, OH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Eh.
Date:12/21/2010
One controller failed to work after only a week. Tried contacting Biddeford several times via email - no response. Tried contacting via telephone - no one ever answered.
Boo. Now have to return entire blanket to store for exchange.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 18 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Erie PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Date:11/09/2011
I bought this blanket in the fall and have yet to try it on very cold winter nights. It does seem as though it will be an excellent purchase. It heats up very well. I have never had an electric blanket that I haven't had to turn all the way up but it seems as though this one will never need to be turned up past 5 or 6. It is plenty warm at that level. I was very upset when I first received my purchase though because I ordered the cream/camel color but received a blue one instead. I did not want to have to go to the trouble of returning it so I decided to just keep the blue one.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Richmond, Texas
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
WASTE OF MONEY
Date:01/14/2011
This is the worst blanket I have ever owned. After only 3 uses, my side of the blanket stopped heating and then I got the dreaded "E" on the controller. Had to bundle it all up and return it to the store.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 20 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent blanket for an amazing price...
Date:12/13/2010
Pros: heats evenly, dual controls, soft plush
Cons: none
We bought this blanket after our Sunbeam blanket stopped working after only 2 years. We were not looking to spend a lot of money, and assumed that we would be sacrificing quality. We were surprised when we received the blanket (King Size, dual controls). It is so soft and plush. It heats well and evenly. It is thin, but heavy... Hard to explain! We absolutely love this blanket. We've only had for four days, so I will update if my happiness with this product changes.
-1point
2of 5liked this review
1 2 3 4 5 next>>