Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket

You'll stay�cozy on the chilliest of nights using this Biddeford plush electric blanket. It's the perfect cold-weather bedding for the couch �bedroom or guest room. Count on comfort using this heated blanket.
Average Customer Rating:
3.472 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
41
4 stars
11
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 star
21
54 out of 87(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Review 41 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Anza, CA.
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Very nice for the money!
Date:01/21/2011
Pros: well liked
I bought the twin size in denium blue. It is so very soft and light! It heats up well and is quite enjoyable. It is used on our recliner while watching TV in the evenings and saves alot of propane heating for our home! The electric it uses is hardly worth mentioning; uses very little electric.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 42 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
it does the job...
Date:11/07/2011
It keeps us warm for sure. I like the adjustable thermostat because it sits nicely on the bed-side table and you can easily find it in the middle of the night if it gets too warm. My only disappointment is that the actual blanket fabric is very thin...more sheet-like than blanket-like.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 43 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Blanket is very soft and warm
Date:04/23/2011
The blanket I bought in December malfunctioned. I wanted another one like it since it was so nice. The exchange for a replacement went smoothly with no hassle and now I am enjoying the replaced blanket and believe I just bought a faulty one the first time round.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 44 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Princeton, NJ
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Plush and non-working
Date:11/04/2011
Pros: soft
Love the softness of this blanket. Love the lightweight design.
Loved the heat it gave off, but, one controller died on the third use. So, I could either heat 1/2 my bed or return and hope for better. I'm returning it and will give it another shot...
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 45 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Stamford, CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Blanket is very soft, and warm
Date:10/30/2011
I needed a new electric blanket, so I checked a few web sites and Kohl's had the blanket I wanted and the price was very reasonable. I was also very happy with the delivery time. This was my first order from Kohl's.com and I am sure I will return.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 46 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Gilford, NH
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
this blanket is very thin and wirey.
Date:11/11/2011
I would not reccomend this blanket.This falls under the category of "they don't make thing like they used to".It is a very thin blanket and the wires are not embedded in the blanket because the blanket is too thin!I will probably be returning it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 47 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Athens, Alabama
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Gets hot quickly and is the best out there.
Date:04/14/2011
We are very pleased with this product. We bought one for the king bed, and then another for the queen. We have had two other brand name blankets and were disappointed in their ability to heat up quickly. Very pleased with this!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 48 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
We love our electric blanket
Date:05/23/2011
The Biddeford Plush electric blanket we purchased is awesome. It is so light and keeps us nice and toasty. I especially like the online ordering process and the frequent emails letting me know the status of the order.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 49 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ypsilanti, Michigan
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This blanket is perfect!
Date:10/31/2011
I've used electric blankets for years, and this one is my favorite. It's very soft and heats evenly from top to bottom. It has a very nice style and look. Biddeford is my new favorite and I will highly recommend it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 50 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Date:04/09/2011
I bought the blanket for my guest room and before my guests left, they asked where they could buy one! They loved the softness, quality, and digital controls, which makes it easier to see at night. Great product!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 51 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
two complaints
Date:04/15/2011
The blanket, though plush and soft, does not heat up as I would have expected. Also, the controls have a light on each of them that makes it difficult to sleep.
If it weren't so much trouble, I would return it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 52 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oakland MD
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Date:03/12/2011
Purchased blanket as birthday gift for replacement of one that no longer worked. The best gift ever! So soft and cuddly. Would purchase again. Get thank you's all the time for a warm bed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 53 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Corona CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Super Soft
Date:04/02/2011
Pros: soft
Cons: heats just ok
Nice and cozy soft. Heats nicely, but real hot as I was hopeing for, however works wonderfully for getting hot and I turn it way down anyway once I am setteled in for a good nights reast.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 54 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Macon, GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Blanket quit working after 3 weeks!
Date:11/07/2011
Cons: doesn't last even through the warrenty period
The blanket worked great for three weeks, then the control just stopped working. Since I purchased it for my elderly mother living out of state, I requested a refund and Kohl's complied.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 55 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Biddeford makes the best electric blankets
Date:03/30/2011
After using that Other brand of electric blanket I switched to Biddeford several years ago. It is the only brand I buy now. Quality, is number one and the controls work wonderfully.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 56 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kent, WA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
I bought this for a reasonable price but
Date:11/07/2011
Pros: great price
Cons: poor quality
I bought this for a reasonable price but was disapoointed in the quality. I didn't even bother taking it out of the package. It was not as thick as my last one so I returned it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 57 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: MI
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
TO FIX YOUR "E" PROBLEM
Date:01/21/2011
Pros: heats up fast
The blanket that you returned to the store because it said E on the controller was not broken. You didnt have the cable plugged into the blanket all the way... problem solved
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 58 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not so hot.
Date:10/30/2011
The blanket did not measure up for me. I like to be hot. It wouldn't go past lukewarm, so I returned it the next day. Definitely the worst electric blanket I've purchased.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 59 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rochester, NY
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Wonderful for cold rooms.
Date:11/04/2010
Pros: help you to sleep in the winter
Cons: the price is high
This heated blanket is perfect for people with cold bedrooms. I used to not be able to go to sleep at night becuase I was so cold. Now I keep warm and sleep much better!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 60 for Biddeford Plush Electric Blanket
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Winsted,Ct
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:10/31/2011
It is more like a heating throw than a blanket.It is not very heavy and does not throw off alot of heat but I bought it online,didn't check it out first so I own it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>