Product Reviews

Kohls Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set

This Angelica bed set exudes elegance. The striped accents and delicate floral embroidery lend a chic look to your bedroom decor. Enhance your bedding collection with this bed set. In blue/multi.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
5 out of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Review 1 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: joliet, il
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
the collection is a great value
Date:11/10/2010
I love this set. the quality was better than I expected for the price. I love being able to purchase the set rather than having to buy everything seperate. the only thing I did not like is that the set is described as being Blue, but after recieving it the color definately has a more greenish hue. I had to change the color of the other accents I purchased. I suggest visiting the store to view the color in person. even if they do not carry the set in the store, sometimes they have pieces available that match the set.
+7points
7of 7liked this review
Review 2 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Not Quite as Pictured
Date:08/09/2011
Pros: value, pretty, has everything you need
Cons: color, quality not to par
When I orignally picked this out I was excited that it came with everything I needed to re-decorate my master bedroom. I am really bad at putting things together so it was huge plus that this set took the guess work out of it for me.
When the package arrived I was more than slightly disappointed. First by the color. It is show/described to be a brown color. It is not - it is a shinny gold!!! Not completely my thing, but it did go with my colors. I then noticed the quality. It really was poorly put together.
I went back and forth on if I should return it or not, and I decided against it. The product is a great value, and I did think it was pretty.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: michigan
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
gold nightmare!
Date:03/28/2011
Pros: good price
Cons: color different than pictured
This set is prettier in the picture than it actually is. I thought it looked aqua/dark brown, but the dark brown is actually a shimmery scratchy gold. The comforter is nice, but the gold decorative pillows, euro shams, and curtains are hideous! The curtains remind me of a very bad taffeta prom dress or bridesmaid dress from the 60's! Plus the curtains are so sheer that they do not block out sunlight at all so beware if you work nights and need to sleep during the day. I returned this set and never used the sheets, so I can't comment on those. Good price for a complete bed set, sheets, and curtains if you can get past the uber-ugly gold!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Very cheaply made
Date:06/20/2012
The set is very pretty and you get everything you could would need including curtains but that being said it does not make it a good value because it just won't last. At 1st I thought it was our matress because right down the middle it sunk in and one side of it was puffy & the other side not. We have a select # bed & we both sleep at different #'s so I thought that was the problem until I put my glasses on and could see all of the snagging throughtout the comforter. Don't buy unless you can live with all of the imperfections.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CR, Ia.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Pretty! but cheaply made
Date:09/15/2011
Pros: nice price, pretty
Cons: cheaply made
The Quality of this bed is terrible. I purchased it a couple of months ago and it is already falling apart. Very cheap material. I even take the comforter off at night but there are still lots of snags on it and the bed skirt is ripped from the seams. It's better to buy a higher quality bedskirt from the start if you want it to last awhile. I'm already looking for a new one. I will watch what it's made of this time.
It is very pretty, but if it doesn't last more then 2 months, why stick that much money in it.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: locust grove,ga
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
the product is of poor quality
Date:03/31/2011
Pros: lot of pieces
Cons: quality
The sheets with the set have fuzz balls on them after one washing, the comfortable treads are all coming lose and it is very cheaply made for the price you get alot of pieces with the set but they are not worth it. I would like my money back but i have already washed and sleep on sheets. Would not recommend this set at all!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
A good bang for the buck
Date:03/16/2011
I love the fact that this set came with window trearments. It is so hard to find curtains to match, so this was a big plus for me. The blue is more of an icy blue and not as it looks online. But the paint I used is called Quiet Drizzle and it is just the right color. A beautiful set for the price!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lincoln Park, NJ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:03/12/2012
The bed set was very pretty, but the workmanship was very poor. There was stitching where there shouldn't be as if to patch a tear and the embroidery was all unraveled. Without even opening the see thru package I could see a stain in the fabric.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Miami,Fl
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Big bang for your buck : )
Date:03/28/2011
Pros: priced just right
This shopping experience was soooo easy and the delivery was super fast for non express. The product was worth every penny and then some. My daughter loved how it looked in her room when she came home for spring break.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Angelica 24-pc. Bed Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
little expansive but got everything i wanted
Date:04/29/2011
everything i wanted! great quality on the comforter and sheets, for all of you complaining embroidery is falling off, just don't rub against the top of the comforter!! had it for 2 weeks now, everything is perfect!
0points
0of 0liked this review