Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Food Network Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens

These Food Network dutch ovens are simmering with style. The modern design can go from the oven to your tabletop with ease. Prepare your next family meal in these Food Network dutch ovens.
Average Customer Rating:
3.726 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
6
1 star
13
42 out of 60(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Review 21 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mesa Az
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent Value
Date:01/15/2012
Pros: easy clean up, excellent value
Cons: very heavy, finish is a little rough
I really wanted a le creuset but it is out of my budget.. I had a family recipe that required a dutch oven. I read the reviews here and decided to give it a try. It is about 25% heavier than the Le Creuset pot I could barley lift it had to have my DH put it in the oven.. Finish is just as stated a little rough.. Recipe turned out Wonderfully, easy clean up.. I would recommend to anyone that is on a budget.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 22 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sanibel FL
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Exceptional Value
Date:09/13/2011
What a piece of cookware!
I purchased the small enamel dutch oven for sauces and soups. I have used it
several times and it is an amazing value. It cooks evenly and is easy to clean.
I hesitated in buying it as I have never had any luck with enamel cookware,
but this is wonderful. Can't wait to get the larger pot for bigger recipes!
Buy one, it's great! Just wish there were skillets also!
Thank you,
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 08/04/2012
Great review
Customer Avatar
ajray
Hawthorne, fl
I was researching the reviews on this product before I decide to purchase it and found yours. I was in a Kohl's today and they have 10 inch enameled cast iron skillets now but they do not come with a lid. Looking forward to trying it on my induction cooktop.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Denver
Age: 55-65
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Chip on gift
Date:11/15/2011
I was disapointed as I had sent this as a gift and it had a chip in the enamal so had to be returned. Also at the time I had purchased this product I wanted the color green and it was not available. The person I gave this to as a gift was inconvenienced to have to take this back to a Kohls in NYC. There also in the store did not have the green dutch oven they wanted. I was very disapointed.
-2points
0of 2liked this review
Review 24 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Utica, NY
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a week
This product is terrible.
Date:01/01/2012
I purchased two of these cast iron pots. I used them twice. The first time the bottom of one of the pots was stained and it would not come out. The second time I used both pots and stored soup in them overnight. By the next morning both pots had RUST on the rims and where the rim met the lids. Disgusting. I took back both pots and my money was refunded but I am very disappointed.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 25 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New York
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Excellent Results!!
Date:03/11/2011
Pros: cleaned great!, cooked quicker, i can put the whole thing in the oven!
Cons: its heavy
I made the pot roast recipe that came with the dutch oven, and the dish was delicious. Everything cooked quicker than I expected and turned out great.
I soaked the pan for 15 min then cleaned it with a nylon scrybber, and the enamel coating cleaned beautifully.
So far, I am very happy with this cast iron cooker, and look forward to many more meals from it!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 26 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Delaware, OH
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Enamel chipped off after several uses
Date:02/17/2011
Cons: defective enamel
The bottom inside of the pot, enamel chipped off the size of a quarter after just several uses. I was making sloppy joes and it was horrible to find the flakes! Kohls was great at exchanging the product for a replacement, because I had the receipt, but I am sure it will happen again. This product is defective and should be recalled.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 27 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bangor, ME
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very versatile
Date:03/28/2012
Pros: in the oven or out it's great.
Cons: high price
My daughters gave me one for my birthday. I absolutely love it. I've used it for deep frying, baking and stove top cooking. It cleans up great. Yeah, I love it. However, they are expensive. I'm not convinced that the price needs to be that high. As much as I would love to get a different size...well, they are pricey.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 28 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Ct.
State: CT
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Date:10/05/2012
Pros: price
I read the reviews and was skeptical about purchasing this product. I ordered it anyway and so far I am very pleased with it. Love the color(green). It was packed well and I found no flaws. I've used it only once for a long simmering dish. The heat distributed evenly and was very easy to wash.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 29 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Auburn, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent.
Date:08/20/2011
Pros: good quality.
Cons: heavy, expensive
The cast iron is a little heavy but well worth it. I liked the large dutch oven so much I purchased the medium size. I was very disappointed the price had increased but purchased it anyway an early birthday present to myself. I know it will last forever. Excellent quality and easy clean up.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 30 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: southern Wisconsin area
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
I can use this for soooo much!!!
Date:12/21/2011
I reallylove this!!I cannotwait to make my beef stew in it over the holidays!!It is very heavy,but you want it to be when you are making soups and stews!!!I chose the purple color ,which is just sooo pretty!!You know when it says FOOD NETWORK,you are getting quality merchandise.....
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 31 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
perfect size for a one pot meal -
Date:11/10/2011
This was a gift for my daughter - package arrived on time - packed well - she absolutely loved it - very well made - perfect for a one pot meal - cast iron cooks meats tender - would highly recommend - the price was outstanding and shipping were outstanding - will definetly be back
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 32 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Used once so far, seems to work well
Date:12/24/2011
It looks great on my green stove. I've used it once so far. It worked well and cleaned up easily. Only drawback was it was chipped on the outside when it came out of the box. It has a lifetime warrantee, so if I choose to, I can take it back, but for now I am using it as it is.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 33 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Eugene, Or.
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Date:05/23/2011
I bought mine 1 1/2 yrs. ago, works wonderfully still to this day. Of course I have taken care of cast iron pots before and know how to use them. I strongly suggest following the directions in whole as if you use it wrong the enamel may peel off and ruin it forever.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 34 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Minneapolis
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Why did I wait?
Date:12/29/2010
Bought a 3.5 quart model a month or so ago. Have used three times with awesome results. Wish I had bought one of these dutch ovens years ago! My mom had an old unfinished cast iron one she loved. Now I see why. It's a good value for a quality piece of cookware.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 35 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: DRAPER
State: UT
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Great addition to our cookware
Date:10/14/2012
Pros: cooks evenly, cleans nicely
I bought one for my daughter and I just had to get one too. I have a cast iron with enamel from Belgium ( about 40 years old) and although we still use it, we love the new one we just bought. Very well made :) We look forward to using it for many years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 36 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: CEDAR HILL, TEXAS
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:01/15/2012
Pros: easy to clean color was great
i bought one of these Dutch Ovens last year and loved it so this year i bought one for my Granddaughter who is is experiencing the joy of cooking. She loved it and said that clean up was a snap. A very good value for the money!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 37 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Zelienople Pa
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I love this dutch oven!!
Date:01/19/2012
Themodern has exceeded my expectations! I love cooking in my dutch oven. I have made 5 or 6 recipes since Christmas and my family has loved every one of them. Highly recommend!! Worth every penny, and it cleans up beautifully!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 38 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Barnegat,NJ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Date:06/13/2011
Pros: a keeper
I wanted a heavy pot for casseroles and sauces. This is it. It cooks evenly with no burn spots and is easy to clean. I leave it out on my stovetop because it is attractive. I'm pleased with my purchase with my Kohl's dollars.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 39 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
This piece of cookware is as good as trash
Date:02/21/2011
Cons: cheaply made
Enamel coating peeled off the second time I was using it. Completely ruined my chili. I will never buy anything with the brand Food Network again. Everything I have ever owned by them has been of very poor quality.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Review 40 for Food Network Enamel Cast Iron Dutch Ovens
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Reedville, VA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
This product did not work.
Date:12/21/2011
My initial review said the pot did not work for rice. I used it a third time for sauerkraut and the edges showed rust and rust-colored liquid ran down the inside of the pot and discolored it. I am returning it.
-1point
0of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 12/29/2011
Customer Avatar
Craigery
pittsburgh, pa
I don't know about the rust... (though if you were making sauerkraut perhaps it was the juices draining off the lid? The way I make it the liquid turns caramel in color...)
but..
This is cast iron. It works great for rice, and it my favorite risotto pot. You don't need as high a flame on cast iron as regular cookware. However you'd normally heat a regular pot of pan, with cast iron use at least half the amount of heat... if not less heat than that!
Cast iron hold heat very well. Even the rust thing, you probably had the heat too high, boiled something at the bottom, and had colored liquids draining back in from meat and sauerkraut.
If you did return this, I hope you see this so that if you buy cast iron again you don' t have the same issues because you will if you don't use a piece of cookware properly.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>