Product Reviews

Jennifer Lopez Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set

Contemporary comfort. This Jennifer Lopez Egyptian cotton sheet set has style and grace.
Average Customer Rating:
3.982 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (222 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
18
1 star
26
154 out of 212(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 66 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Review 81 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Expect Better!
Date:06/04/2012
VERY disappointed with these sheets. Though they look wonderful, with a nice stripe and good color, they feel like heavy cotton blankets. I splurged on the extra thread count but got coarse sheets, even after three washes, with or without fabric softener. They are very HOT sheets that feel scratchy on the skin because they are so heavy. I'm definitely going to buy cheaper lower thread count sheets hoping for a silkier, crisper feel. Not a flannel feel like these.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 82 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Biglerville, PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
excellent
Date:06/06/2012
Was looking for a high thread count sheet set with deep pockets. They stay in place and are very comfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 83 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kelseyville, California
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
This is a high quality product.
Date:06/06/2012
I bought this sheet set as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law for their new mattress.
They absolutely love it and said that they feel like they are sleeping in a high-end hotel.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 84 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: skiatook, oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
love them
Date:06/06/2012
i really love these sheets i was not looking forward to buying new sheets but really liked the way they looked and felt.when I got them in the mail i was so ready to try them out got in bed that night nice and soft love them im ready to go buy more in differant colors now. just wsth i didnt have to order my size and wait to get them but worth the wait.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 85 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: florida
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
ok sheets so far
Date:06/10/2012
Pros: nice color, good pattern
These sheets seem to be ok so far. My husband was hoping they'd be softer at first, but I like the feel. They also have a nice subtle stripe pattern. Hopefully they'll last a long time.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 86 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: newark, oh.
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very soft. I love them!
Date:06/14/2012
Pros: soft
Cons: thin
I have always bought sheets over 500 tc. These did not dissapoint. Very soft but thin. Hope they dont wear out quick.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 87 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: TX
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Nice sheets but not as soft as expected
Date:06/15/2012
I ordered these sheets online and I love the color. However, for 600-thread count sheets, they are not quite as soft as I expected. We have some 400-thread count sheets that are just as soft or softer. I'm hoping they will soften up some as we use and wash them more. Otherwise they seem to be good quality and I love the stripes.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 88 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: new york
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
smelly!
Date:06/24/2012
Pros: price
Cons: they smell
I was so excited to find a great deal on higher thread count sheets, however when I took them out of the packaging they smelled awful. Like vinegar, but stronger. Has anyone else experienced this?? Im washing them now and if this smell isnt out they're going right back!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 89 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Houston, Texas
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Soft and pretty Sheets
Date:06/28/2012
Pros: soft, pretty, comfortable
Cons: not made for non-pillow top beds
These sheets are beautiful, soft and comfortable. The only downside is that they are a bit large for my non-pillowtop bed, which causes them to bunch up a bit. Not a big deal to me, I love these sheets.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 90 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
The bottom sheet pilled after 2 washings
Date:06/28/2012
Very disappointed. First just 2 washings the bottom sheet started to pill. Initially was smooth, soft, wonderful and then...now I'm stuck with terrific top sheet and pillow cases and a bottom sheet like sand paper.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 07/22/2012
If sheet "pills", turn it inside out.
Customer Avatar
Mikey821
Miami, FL
Not a JLO set, but I had a sheet set "pill" on me (the bottom also) and as I was feeling the pill side I thought of feeling the "back" side and discovered it was soft as the top sheet! Situation solved.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 91 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
The Best Sheets I've Ever Had!!!
Date:07/03/2012
While they are a little pricey, these sheets are fantastic. They look and feel great.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 92 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Menomonee Falls, WI
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Terrible
Date:07/03/2012
They must treat these sheets with some kind of chemical so that they feel soft in the store. I opened the package and they felt really nice, but when I got them home and took them out of the package I couldn't believe the horrible smell! Like vinegar mixed with burning rubber. Luckily that washed out, but with it went the softness. These sheets are flimsy as can be - the 400-TC set I have is twice as thick. And once I washed them, they were scratchy to the point where I couldn't even sleep on them. I don't have the packaging OR the receipt but these are going back to Kohl's!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 93 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus
State: MS
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Only around holidays
wonderful
Date:07/13/2012
Pros: sheets are larger than older queen size sheets
I purchased the mink color with no wrinkles. I washed the sheets before placing them on my bed and there were no wrinkles and the queen size fits my mattress and topping perfectly. the sheet fit better than I thought they would and I am very pleased with this set.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 94 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Harrisburg
State: PA
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
delicious!
Date:07/15/2012
Love the feel and quality of the sheets - look and feel great!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 95 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Jackson
State: WI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Date:07/15/2012
Love them. Cool to the touch and very soft. Washes and dries beautifully.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 96 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: villa rica
State: GA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:07/20/2012
Pros: generous cut
These sheets are reasonably priced and have a very soft, luxurious feel. The cut is very generous, and the fitted sheet fits very easily over the box spring.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 97 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Gainesville
State: FL
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:07/22/2012
Pros: feel amazing
Cons: bleach out when using certain skin care products
I absolutely LOVE these sheets, unfortunately, after using them for approx. 1 week, I noticed that they started to bleach out on some of the pillow cases. I use some facial products that contain Benzoyl Peroxide....SO BEWARE and take caution if you use any products that contain those ingredients. I was bummed out. I purchased one of the lighter shades.....Don't recall the exact color, but It's almost a mint green color. The sheets feel great, they hold up in the wash, but now my pillow cases are ruined and so are the tops of my sheets :o( That's why I rated them a 4. If you don't have problem skin such as my self...then you are good to go ;o)
+2points
2of 2liked this review
Review 98 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: IA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
BEST
Date:07/24/2012
These are the BEST sheets that I have ever had. This is the 5th. set that we have bought as they make excellent gifts for family. I know that sheets aren't a real exciting gift but these are different. They are a gift that keeps on giving!! They always feel fresh and cool to the point where it is almost hard to rise and shine because you are so comfortable.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 99 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Southern NH
State: NH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Unable to sleep with them due to weight or weave
Date:07/27/2012
Pros: pretty colors, pretty weave
Cons: heavy in weight, so heavy they are too hot to sleep upon, colors somewhat subdued, quite scratchy even after washing
These sheets were purchased in June, 2012.
I always wash sheets before using them but I'm pretty sure these didn't shrink. They fit our undersized California Queen bed very well. They are very pretty, with dobby stripes. The colors (blue and sage) are a bit subdued but still pretty.
To our surprise, since they are 600 count, we find them to be very scratchy. I use my normal detergent and dryer sheet in the washing process. I've also tried washing them extra times to try to soften them but it hasn't helped. Usually the higher you go in thread count, the softer the sheet. Maybe it's the weave, but we have 400 count sheets that are much softer.
We might have been able to live with the scratchiness because that might disappear in time but our major problem is that these sheets are extremely heavy. They are heavy in weight and heavy in that they make one too hot. My husband who can usually sleep on anything, bless him, finds the weight of them on his body to be an annoyance.
Due to their weight, or perhaps to their weave, they make us much too warm to use in the summer, even with central air conditioning. We sleep in a cool bedroom in the winter and we know we will not be able to use them then. They don't breathe so using them without a blanket in the winter won't be an option.
Overall, they are nice-looking but useless sheets.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 100 for Jennifer Lopez bedding collection 600-Thread Count Egyptian Cotton Sheet Set
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Surprise
State: AZ
Age: 55-65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once every two weeks
So soft !
Date:07/29/2012
I just received my new sheets and I am definately impressed. They are so soft and look amazing. Much nicer than the pictures online. I would highly recommend.
0points
0of 0liked this review
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>