Product Reviews

Home Classics Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments

These Bleeker window treatments are in a class by themselves. The blackout design helps block unwanted light and cold, while providing privacy. Complete your bedroom, living or dining area with this blackout panel. Please note: each panel is sold separately. Image displays two panels.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (56 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
7
45 out of 55(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Review 1 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Beautiful panels
Date:08/09/2011
I knew I had a 50/50 chance of being disappointed when purchasing the panels online. However, I trusted other reviews and when my package arrived and opened them up I was so pleasantly surprised. They are very beautiful and look much more expensive than they are. Also, there is not icky white liner backing that shows when opened. The room is so dark when closed and definitely keeps the temps down when the sun beats on the windows during the day.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fountain Valley, CA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a week
Attractive, functional, & economical!
Date:04/17/2012
Pros: well made
Cons: must press before hanging
I was having trouble sleeping and decided to try black-out curtains. These are good looking & block out the light very well, both during the day and at night. I just wish I had bought them sooner. I was surprised at how nice the fabric is - very classy.
They are somewhat heavy and do need to be pressed before hanging--neither are a deterrent for my needs. I'm also looking forward to the curtains blocking the heat and cold. Kohl's in-person or online is always my 1st choice. I'm sleeping so much better with these curtains!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 3 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Westchester, New York
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Good Buy
Date:03/16/2012
Pros: definitely blackout
Cons: measurement is a bit short
These drapes, which are in all 4 of our bedrooms, live up to their name - BLACKOUT - without need of a special lining or overly thick fabric. The only problem I have noticed is that the panel is actually a bit shorter than it is supposed to be (so that when you put a sheer panel underneath, the sheer shows at the bottom by about an inch). I'm willing to put up with this because for the price these are a great value.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Galloway
State: NJ
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
I am very satisfied with the black out curtains.
Date:09/02/2012
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
I bought 2 curtain panels in the store, when I put them up I realized I needed 2 more and the store did not have them so I ordered the curtains over the internet and and after hanging them realized there was a pull completely across 1 panel so I called and was told to take the damaged 1 back to the store and that another panel would be shipped immediately, which it was and I received it faster than the first order.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Mukwonago,WI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
came snagged
Date:12/27/2011
Pros: blocks light pretty well energy eff.
Cons: came with snagges in 3 panels
I ordered 4 panels and 3 of the panels came snagged pretty badly in several areas. I noticed it when the light came through. The panels block out most of the light but its not completely black and its a thick stretchy polyester-like fabric. The color is stone, which looks like a grayish light brown. Otherwise they seem pretty well made if they would just get some quality control in the factory.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Very pleased!
Date:11/07/2011
Pros: the color looks so rich & expensive, they do an excellent job of blocking light
Cons: hard to iron, color is darker than they appear on the website
I was very pleased with this purchase. The ordering process was fast & easy, and I got them so quickly! The quality of the curtains is "good", the value for the price was great. They are called "blackout" curtains...and they really are! I was so amazed at how much light they block!! I can finally sleep later on the weekends, without being woken up by the morning sunlight!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Pine Grove,WV
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Look no longer
Date:04/18/2012
I had been looking for some time on line for blackout curtains. I am very pleased with the fabric and they really do keep the light out. I had no trouble with them matching each other and they were the same length. I have full sun coming in each day so I will try and update after a few months on if they fade fast. For now I believe they are a great choice.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbia,SC
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
The color was perfect (dark taupe) and style great
Date:01/15/2012
The first pair had to go back. They looked like shower curtains hanging off the wall. This pair did not have grommets and hung from a rod - much much better. Color and fabric were perfect for a french door in the bedroom to the outside. Color was a little darker than the picture provided but was the actual color (in the bedspread too) that we wanted.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: North, NJ
State: NJ
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Room Darkened
Date:09/09/2012
The Home Classic window treatments did a great job keeping the light out- especially for my french doors. They were well made. Be prepared to spend a long time ironing them as they wrinkles from the package are difficult to get out. The only issue that I had is with the color. They looked more light chocolate/coffee than the taupe that I ordered.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
These curtains are wonderful!
Date:12/27/2011
Pros: great price/value
I would recommend these curtains to everyone, especially if you're looking for a room darkening feature. I put them in my granddaughter's bedroom, and when they are closed, they truly do not let light or cold in. I purchased the purple color and she loves the color. They are a great value and quality is great.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: ny
State: NY
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
I like them
Date:03/09/2013
Pros: nice look
Cons: wrinkles easily
These have a very nice look. The only thing after ironing and hanging them they looked great. However, I did notice everytime I touch them they wrinkle. I have them in the guest room where they won't be handled much. I wanted to get them for my master bedroom also but will go with something else.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Portland
State: OR
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Nice - but don't block light
Date:05/04/2013
Pros: attractive
Cons: don't block light
Buy these as nice curtains but don't expect any light blocking, at least not from the lighter colors. I have them in Stone and on my east-facing windows they do basically nothing to block light - or heat. They feel nice and look great, but they just don't work as advertised.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Linesville,
State: PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Great draperies at a great price
Date:05/28/2013
I bought 8 panels all different sizes as I have different size windows. Two panesl I just cut to make valances to match the longer sizes. I had looked everywhere to find this particular color and texture, and length. Kohl's is the only place I found them.
I love them!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: TN
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Only around holidays
Nice Curtains, but not super blackout
Date:05/11/2012
I got these in the dark blue, and they looked great in my room. I put them in the dryer for about 10 minutes with a wet towel and they came out with no wrinkles. They are not the most blackout curtains in my house, but combined with blackout shades, they work pretty good.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago
Nice and dark!
Date:02/19/2012
LOVE these curtains! The color is great and they really do block out the sun! I have definitely noticed a difference in temperature in the living room as well, don't have to keep the heat as high. Great price for them and I am picking more up for our dining room now.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Doesn't block light
Date:04/25/2013
Cons: doesn't block light
After purchasing and returning the Eclipse blackout curtains because they didn't block the light, I purchased this brand in navy. They don't block 99% of the light, only a little more than my old curtains. Don't waste your money! Get a heavy curtain instead.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: LaGrange, Ky
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
These are fabulous
Date:01/17/2012
I bought 4 panels in Brown and used them in my Bedroom. From ceiling to floor. they are so nice. I love the calming effect of the room now. Super fast delivery from Kohls.
I hate to say cheap but they are a great value. I saved a bunch of money on my project.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Date:10/14/2011
I bought these curtains for my 12 year old daughters room. I needed something to match her room and thick enough to keep out the light and cold air. She is very happy with them and the length and width was perfect. The price was really good.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: 6-10 times per year
Curtains
Date:02/11/2012
I love the color and the fabric, but not very happy with the stitching, It keeps the curtains from hanging correctly. I followed the tag instructions on ironing and the stitching still are not allowing the curtains to hang correctly.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for Home Classics Bleeker Blackout Window Treatments
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Powhatan, Virginia
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great black out curtains!!!!
Date:11/09/2011
I bought these for my daughter, she has a large window in her living room and the sun shines in about mid day and makes the room hot!! She says since she put these up she can tell the difference of the heat!!!
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 3 next>>