Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

Croft & Barrow Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set

Crisp, clean fashion from Croft & Barrow. You'll love having the choice between two chic patterns with this reversible comforter set. Switching up your decor is simple with this versatile bedding. In multi.
Average Customer Rating:
2.3 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
3
3 out of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Review 1 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: SC
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great for master suite
Date:02/15/2012
Pros: sophisticated, reversible, gender neutral
Cons: snags, thick
Great value and quality, however the comforter snags pretty easily so that's just something to be careful of. Pictures are pretty true to color and everything showed up quickly. All shams have zip closure which I love, rather than the kind that are supposed to fold over but never do quite right. Comforter is a bit thick compared to what I'm used to and I've actually ended up having to turn the heat down a degree or two so I don't get too hot at night. Overall a good purchase.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Customer Avatar
material blows
Date:05/29/2012
The material is too rough and not comfortable. The pillows and comforter pulled easily also.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Chicago"ish", IL
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
Very pretty!
Date:02/02/2012
Pros: pretty comfortable versatile
Cons: no coordinating curtians
I have been searching for months for a gray and white bedding ensemble. When this arrived I was disappointed to see that it was not a cool crisp silver gray, but more of a taupe mushroom gray, with cream. My wall color is a med dove gray, so I was worried it would clash. To my surprise, it actually works. I purchased 2 bedding ensembles from Kohl's with the plan to return one. Well, I am keeping them both and using this one as a spring/summer choice (other set is a deep brown and pewter-for a cozier feel in the winter months.) Thanks to Kohl's for making such affordable options that allowed me to have 2 sets!!
1 pillow came with a small tear at the seam, an easy fix. I wish there were coordinating draperies available - any ideas?
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 4 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rochester Hills
State: MI
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Date:10/15/2012
Pros: cheap enough to use until i find one i really like, want
I ordered this item online and when it arrived there were snags in the material in numerous places. I took it back to the store and had to open 4 different sets in order to piece together 1 complete set that wasn't damaged. The sets in the store also had pieces with snags and tears. Talk about extremely frustrating!!! My infant son was not impressed with the situation which was why I ordered online in the first place. This is definitely not a good quality item :(
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 5 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: st louis
State: MO
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
excellent product for a good price
Date:04/13/2013
Pros: value and quality
Cons: none
I searched for 4 months for new bedding. I founf two I liked. The first one came from a pricey store and cost over double without all the extra pieces. I then found this one at Kohls for much less. After comparing the workmanship and material I kept the one from Kohls. It looks even better in person and I couldn't be happier. I see no problem with the material. The compliments on it from guests makes me proud that I kept it. Two thumbs up
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: East Peoria
State: IL
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Poor fabric and hot
Date:03/09/2013
This material isn't of good quality. It snags very easy, its itchy, and its surprisingly hot! I opened the package at the store and it felt good to the touch. When you put it on your bed and get underneath it, the fabric is so itchy and feels like its snagging on my legs and feet. I would not recommend this comforter to anyone. Save your time and money.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 25-34
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Dark color and dry clean only
Date:04/02/2012
Pros: style is elegant
Cons: dry clean only, dark tan color
I bought this set online to go in my sage and cream bedroom. The color of the comforter was a dark khaki/gray and not cream like it looks in the picture. It also had a new fabric smell that wasn't so great. I couldnt wash them because it is dry clean only. Unfortunately, it must go back.
On another note, the sales rep on the phone was helpful and pleasant.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Cincinnati
State: OH
Age: 35-44
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Stylish but Poor Quality
Date:10/18/2013
Cons: very poor quality
Very Poor quality, snags very easily and is not a soft set..very rough to the skin. Only nice thing about this set is it looks good..as long as it it for show and not use. I do Not recommend this set!
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for Croft and Barrow Valencia 8-pc. Reversible Comforter Set
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Leander
State: TX
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
When new looks very pretty on the bed but......
Date:11/08/2012
Wrinkles easily, snags easily. Looks old before its time. Would not recommend product.
0points
0of 0liked this review