Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Kohl's.

New Balance New Balance 374 Walking Shoes

Love at first step. These men's New Balance walking shoes are perfect for your active style. In white.
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Review 1 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Only around holidays
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Comfortable, basic white
Date:02/11/2012
My husband does not like colors or stripes on sneakers, these are basic white, wear well and he says one of the most comfortable he has owned. We have ordered this style number before and he's been happy with the way they last.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 2 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Lancaster PA
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Would Order Again
Date:07/28/2011
Pros: excellent valur for money
Excellent product, my husband has been wearing this style of New Balance walking shoes for years and will continue to purchase as long as they are made.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 3 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bay City, Mi
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Very Comfortable Shoe
Date:02/02/2012
These are really great shoes, I bought them for my husdand and he loves them. Well made, look great but the best part is the comfort.
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Review 4 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Morgantown, WV
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent!
Date:03/20/2011
Pros: comfort
There was no 'break in' time for these shoes. Really comfortable right out of the box!
+1point
1of 1liked this review
Read Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Posted 04/05/2011
Great Walking shoe
Customer Avatar
NewHeart
Milwaukee,WI
I do alot of walking after an organ transplant to stay in shape. Walk in all kinds of weather so besides being comfortable they are sturdy.Wipe them down with a "Baby Wipe" when I get home and they Stay white, everyone always kids me about that.
They last me just over a year for serious walking. Still in shape for junking around. On my way to get another pair right now.
0points
0of 0liked this comment
Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
not the right size ordered
Date:07/17/2011
Pros: good quality for price
Cons: wrong size
we ordered an extra wide size and got the wrong ones. We had to take back to store for and exchange which was a bit of an inconvenience but was better than having to return to the online store. The product itself once we got the right size was overall a good purchase. Extra wide sizes are a bit harder to find in other styles and this is why we purchase the New Balance brand. I appreciate that Kohls does let you return/exchange in store.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 6 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Frederick, MD
State: MD
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Good fit, Wonderful service
Date:08/22/2012
These New Balance 374 Walking Shoes are perfect for my husband. The shoes are plain white which is important, very comfortable and fit well. I purchased them without my husband's input. He needed new shoes but did not have the patience to shop for them. Luckily I bought from kohls.com, where I could return them until they fit correctly - Kohl's is wonderful about returns.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 7 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fits: 
Uncomfortable
Comfortable
Runs: 
Small
Large
Customer Avatar
Good shoes. Poor fit.
Date:12/17/2012
I got a pair of these last spring and liked them--comfortable, durable, attractive (in a vanilla way), and affordable. My size and many others went out of stock for months. When they reappeared in November, I bought three pair. Unfortunately, something changed in the manufacturing and the same size brings a much smaller shoe. Beware.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 8 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: La Crosse
State: WI
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Excellent shoe for walking and general wear
Date:10/01/2012
My husband has been wearing this particular walking shoe by New Balance for many years. He continues to buy them as they are a quality product and serve his purposes very well. He would recommend them. Not only do they wear well, but he likes the fact that they are all white, which is difficult to find in the current market.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 9 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Oxford
State: MI
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great feel and a great look
Date:07/24/2012
Pros: they just don't wear out
Cons: laces come undone somethimes
I've had this style for quite some time now. I like a solid white walking shoe. It goes with about anything you wear and keeps my feet comfortable all day.
My older pair are for around the house and out in the garden and for what they look like they still are my favorite tennis shoes to wear.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 10 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: New Rochelle, NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
As good as the more expensive models
Date:05/19/2011
Pros: cost
I walked 5-6 miles every day and find that these shoes last just as long as the more expensive models and have not noticed any difference in comfort. They are a great bargain. I've been using them for about 4 years.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 11 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Westminster
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a week
Love my NB
Date:05/26/2012
Pros: great support
Bought a pair for myself in store. Told my husband he should get a pair and was able get his pair. Wanted to get my son and Grandson who wear a larger size then they had in store so had to order on line.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 12 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Bridgeport, Al.
Age: Over 65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once a month
Didnot have two pair which I wanted
Date:01/30/2012
You have the right style and size, but I wanted two pair and at the time you only had one. Since I go through two pair a year, I will need an additional pair within six months.
Thanks
Jerry
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 13 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Hyattsville, MD
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Less than five times per year
The shoes didn't fit.
Date:12/04/2011
The shoes I ordered were the same size as ones I ordered on line a couple years ago, only this time they didn't fit. They were slightly too large, so I returned them to a store.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 14 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: nj
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once a month
very good sneakers
Date:06/21/2011
My husband likes this same style of sneaker.. He walks a lot and it gives him good support..It is aways comfortable and he never needs to break it in for long............
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 15 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Internet
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Less than five times per year
Great Shoes
Date:03/12/2011
My husband is diabetic. These shoes are roomy enough not to cramp the foot and very durable. Very comfortable walking shoes. These are the only athletic shoes he wears.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 16 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: USA
Age: Over 65
Online visits: 6-10 times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Love these shoes.
Date:01/22/2012
I've had two pairs of these shoes and plan to buy more. Comfort, style, wear and price are all a big plus in my book, and would definitely recommend them to a friend
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 17 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Sebring, Florida
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once every two weeks
Store visits: Once a month
This shoe is very good for daily wear.
Date:03/18/2012
I have bought these shoe for my husband, son, daughter, and brother for years. They all enjoy the comfort and good fit. They wear well and last a long time.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 18 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Less than five times per year
Store visits: Once a month
Excellent product and service!
Date:07/18/2011
I could not have asked for better service on my order and the shoes were great. I am very pleased with the ease of the ordering process and delivery.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 19 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: Fredonia
State: NY
Age: 55-65
Online visits: Once a week
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Great walking shoe
Date:09/06/2012
My husband walks 10 miles a day. New balance is his favorite shoe and he always buys the 374.
0points
0of 0liked this review
Review 20 for New Balance 374 Walking Shoes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Customer Avatar
Location: NEW YORK
Age: 45-54
Online visits: Once a month
Store visits: Once every two weeks
Date:01/23/2012
THE SNEAKER IS VERY COMFORTABLE. I LIKED ORDERING ON-LINE MORE VARIETY OF COLORS. AND SIZES.
0points
0of 0liked this review
1 2 next>>